I hope you dance … and, some Exciting News!!! :)

DSC_6844s 

One of my favorite songs ever,  is I Hope You Dance by Lee Ann Womack.   I, of course,  fell in love with this Penny Black stamp called – Ecarte, Splits, Pirouette!  I was singing the song the ENTIRE time I was working on this card …  and probably will continue to do so for days after.   😀

 

DSC_6847a

 

 To my amazement,    DSC_6852aI received an email one Saturday morning a few months ago from  Kathy Peterson of Lifetime TV  (!)     asking  if I would be willing to write an article about my love for cardmaking!!!   She had found my blog through the title   “My Cardz, My Passion  ….  My Therapy“.  

She and Barb Dehn, a RN, who also does some TV appearances, have collaborated and created a new website called CRAFT FOR HEALTH.      

After I picked my jaw up off the floor, I finally was able to write about my true love of cardmaking, especially coloring with Copics!   I’ve since been asked to be a monthly contributor to the website!!    

One of the points I tried to get across is the amazing friends I’ve made in this awesome blog world!

 

                                                   Today is the debut of my article!  

 

I really hope you can take a peek.   And, if YOU have a story to tell about how crafting has affected your life  …   I just happen to  know someone who would put a good word in for you at the Craft for Health site! 

I hope you have a minute to visit  Craft for Health, there are some truly amazing stories from people who have survived some life-changing events, only through their love of CRAFTING.    Some of my favorites are a man who paints on human hands/arms!  and “my divorce quilt”!      🙂

Thanks for your visit today.      I’ve included the lyrics to the “I Hope You Dance” song below in case you would like to sing along with me!  

 

                    DSC_6853a

 

       DSC_6854a

 

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder
You get your fill to eat
But always keep that hunger
May you never take one single breath for granted
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed
I hope you still feel small
When you stand by the ocean
Whenever one door closes, I hope one more opens
Promise me you’ll give faith a fighting chance

And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance
I hope you dance
I hope you dance

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Living might mean taking chances
But they’re worth taking
Lovin’ might be a mistake
But it’s worth making
Don’t let some hell bent heart
Leave you bitter
When you come close to selling out
Reconsider
Give the heavens above
More than just a passing glance

Comments

  1. Congrats on your acheivement!! I will definitely hop over and have a look, love your latest card, it is just too dear!

  2. Oh Mary what an great honor, I check the site right now 😉

    You card is awesome 😀

    Janneke X

  3. I love your card, Mary! That is so perfect, and I’ve always loved that song. I read your contribution to Crafty Health and that really sums it up. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. It’s been almost a year since I started my blog as well and I’ve been thinking about what to do. You’ve done so much for so many others. Thank you! Wish we could have actually met this week. One day….

  4. Wow, Mary. Congratulations your article. What an honor and well-deserved. You work is so inspiring- as this card. I am very partial to Penny Black’s hedgehogs- I hadn’t seen these ballerinas before. Lastly, I agree with you, that is a great song, one of my favorites too. Congrats again, I am off to read your article.

  5. I think this is my most favorite card of yours ever! It’s absolutely stunning, Mary! And congrats on your new assignment! Hopefully I’ll have some time later to go check out all the goodies on that site!

  6. hi mary!
    it is so nice to meet you! i found your work and blog on craft for health today. i love your cards. they are magical!
    🙂 melissa

  7. Yippee!! This is awesome news! I already went over and checked it out. What a wonderful blog!

  8. Beautiful card … I love their sparkly tutus!
    Congrats on joining Craft for health – off to read it now!
    Lynne
    x

  9. Wow! Congratulations!!! Of I go to check it out! By the way, love your card and your song lyrics – well done!

  10. Congratulation on your blog Anniversary, and what an honor to be asked to join the website for “Craft for Health” I really enjoy your blog and now I have another website to view. Thank you for all your beautiful cards!
    Kate

  11. Stamper and published author…what is next girl? I actually saw LeeAnn sing this song at the Oregon Jamboree a few years back! She is about so tiny ..very little lady with a big voice…
    This is just a darling card…love how you made the hedgies wear a white leotard!

    And I am off to the Jamboree tomorrow to see Tim McGraw!

  12. Congratulations on your new position at Craft for Health… you must be soooo excited. Looking forward to reading your article.and by the way, the card is adorable love the sentiment.

  13. Congrats
    I am new to your blog and I am in AWE WOW I will be back again … already tomorrow I am sure 🙂

    hugs

  14. Gorgeous card Mary and CONGRATS again on the wonderful news! How amazing! I am so proud of you….and they are so lucky to have you on their site! You are truly and amazing and inspiring woman! 🙂 I am off to read your article hun!
    Big Hugs~ Kim

  15. Rebekka says:

    Congratulations… What a gorgeous card, make a wish, I wish I could color like you 🙂

  16. Another fabulous job……love these little critters….sooooo cute.

  17. Heather Dobson says:

    Congrats Mary! I’m sooo proud of you! Your friend — Heather

Leave a Reply

