It’s a Flower Soft Christmas!

DSC_6941a

 

Have I mentioned lately how much I LOVE Flower Soft??!    No?   Well, I do!     I thought these Flower Soft  pre-printed Christmas images  would be perfect for those who need to make mass-produced cardz this year.   They really are soooo easy!   This one is called  Christmas Traditional Door, and comes in a pack of six, three white doors and three green doors.   Flower Soft also makes little Vintage Christmas Taglets  (such a cute name!)  to add a sentiment to your card. 

 

DSC_6943a

 

I used four Flower Soft colors ~ Christmas Green, Shamrock Green, Poppy Red & Ivory.    The two topiaries are covered in a mixture of  both greens and a little Ivory;  The wreath, and holly on the sentiment are a mixture of all four colors; And, the snow is ivory only, with some icicle  Stickles  to make it look as if  it were glistening.   I added some small red bows to the wreath and topiaries.  Several people have asked if you really  need to use the Flower Soft Glue ~ I do highly recommend it for this type of project, when you are adding FS in several places ~  it dries VERY quickly and is not runny like several other glues. 

 

DSC_6930a

 

I know it’s a little early to start thinking of snow and Christmas cards, but once the holiday season is upon us, things tend to get pretty busy for everyone.   It’s kind of nice sitting in the air conditioned house making Christmas cardz!     🙂      All of these products are available for pre-order at 7 Kids College Fund.     Better get em before they’re gone!

I’ve been working on another card from the Lazy Summer Days Magnolia  collection (also available for pre-order at 7 Kids)  that I will be editing and posting  later today.  Hope you are able to stop back .    Here’s a litle peek!     

DSC_6907

Comments

  1. You work is amazing. Happy Blogaversary. I can’t wait to see your sneak peek when she is fully posted.

  2. Oh my, how beautiful! I love this whole card! Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. Very pretty and how nice to have a holiday job done early.

  4. So very festive and pretty!

  5. Wow….how flippin’ cool!!!! I just love those little trees!!!

  6. OMG……..how gorgeous …………. looks like a painting…..

  7. Janice Melton says:

    Wow!! That wreath is beautiful!!

  8. This is just too, too gorgeous! Can’t wait to order mine! 🙂

  9. Oh, this card is so beautiful! I love it!
    Can you tell me, what kind of paper you use for the background (the red and green stripes)?
    I would like to make this card!

    Greetings from Austria

Leave a Reply

