House Mouse Challenge No. 49 ~ Back to School

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

 

Our challenge this week is Back to School. I know it’s hard to believe … it seems that summer just started! Why do the summer months go by soooo quickly??

I thought this image was perfect for this challenge ~ I just love how the little mouse in the middle is concentrating so hard to write perfectly … while the teacher is standing right behind him ~  such pressure for a little mouse!   I remember that feeling when I was younger, even after all these years!   And, then there’s the little guy in the back, just chewing away on his pencil, he looks a little stressed!   lol    At least we all know where those little pencil stubs disappear to.    🙂
 


 

It’s hard to tell from this photo, but each letter on the DP is dry embossed (not by me!), it’s from DCWV Nana’s Kids. I added some gold foil stars ~ for good penmanship, of course! ~ cut out with the Spellbinders Nestabilities star dies. The sentiment is computer generated. I tried to make it look like the old lined paper for practicing your writing ~ MICE Penmanship!    🙂

 


 

So, be sure to stop over at the House Mouse Challenge blog to see all the Back to School creations by the Ohh-Soo-Talented House Mouse Design Team. I hope you can join us for this challenge!

Thank you for your visit, and have a wonderful week.

Hugz ~ Mary
 

********************************************************************

Copics Used: R000, 14, 17, 20, 30, 32; E000, 00, 11, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 41, 42, 43, 50, 51, 70, 71, 74; C1, 3, 5; YG03, 11, 23; YR00, 24; Y000


Comments

  1. This is adorable, love the sentiment. I remember those days as well, and now that August is here, I do feel like summer is over and back to school for me as well in a few weeks…boo hoo

  2. Oh Mary, this is too, too cute. Love that DP with it – it’s perfect. Great sentiment idea with it too. Adorable!

  3. This is so cute Mary 😀
    I love the DP paper 😉

    Hugs, Janneke

  4. Adorable! Your sentiment is perfect for this image!

  5. Love it!! So appropriate as my kiddos went back to school today (year round school) . Wonderful job and that paper is perfect!

  6. Another cute creation Mary!! Love your pretty coloring as always!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. Your coloring is absolutely adorable!

  8. shirley Lacrois says:

    I love this card. I have 7 grandkids going back to schoool
    this would be a great card to send to each family for the kids.
    How do I get this stamped off for me to do so

  9. Janice Melton says:

    Cute!! I hope to someday be able to color like you!

Leave a Reply

