InStyle Stamps Wednesday Challenge ~ Buttons

 

DSC_7059a

 

Time for another InStyle Stamps Wednesday Challenge.  Our challenge this week is to make a card or project with BUTTONS

We hope you will join us for a chance to receive an InStyle Stamps digital image of your choice. Please be sure to use an ISS image on your card and upload it to the Mister Linky on the ISS blog by 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 11th

My BUTTON  card sample for you today is made using one of the newest additions to the ISS collection.   Meet Seamstress Cynthia ~ scheduled for release on the ISS blog on August 28th!  Since she is another from the new Fairy collection, I added lots of gold stickles and some Shimmerz in the color Sunny.  

 

DSC_7062a 

 

The bright yellow paper is from the new Basic Grey lemonade collection.  I was pretty excited to find a set of the new Martha Stewart edge and corner punches to create the “loop” edging around the image.  After I saw it on a card made by my friend, the mega talented Rachel Jakes, I loved it!   Rach is actually giving a set away as “candy” on her blog.

The sentiment is computer generated, and I thought it would work well for an “I’m sorry” card.   Unfortunately, we all need those “once in awhile”.

  DSC_7064a

 

Thanks for stopping by today.  Hope you’re having a great week!  

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness!! This is just the most fun image….LOVE it!! as I love your card…wow!

  2. wow.. absolutely stunning…. Loving the image, I will check it out right now

  3. What a fun image!…and what you did with it is just pure fun girl! Those punches are fun and just know I will win Rach’s blog candy LOL!

  4. Mary, this is absolutely fabulous. I was a seamstress and quilter for YEARS, so I love anything sewing! I haven’t found the MS loopy border punch yet…it is so sweet w/your card!
    Pam Going Postal

  5. OMG, Mary, this is adorable and fabulous and everything else awesome. Love this image and the colors are super with this card. Can’t wait for the release of these images. What a neat frame around your image, too. I’ll have to look for that.

  6. Mary what a fantastic card! I am always left in awe after looking at your creations! Your coloring is truly out of this world! Gorgeous!!!! That paper is so fun and bright too…I just love it!!! Love the new punches! Are they easy to use? I am debating on getting some…just wondering if you have to have your paper cut to a specific size in order for them to work. Thanks for the info!
    Hugs~ Kim

  7. What a very pretty card! Love the color combo and the very pretty coloring you do. Your creations are always so awesome!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  8. Oooh… gorgeous card! The colours you used are fabulous and I {love} your new papers and punches!
    Lynne
    😀

  9. Christina says:

    Wow. . . . . . what a gorgeous card, Mary!!! Love it. Perfect sentiment to go with the card. Hugs, Christina C.

  10. Merry S. says:

    I love your card, it’s so cheerful and colorful. Your blog is great, and I appreciate all of the inspiration you give me.

Leave a Reply

