It’s been one of those … weeks!!

DSC_7136a

 

Yes, it’s been one of those weeks!  But, the weekend has FINALLY arrived!!   Yay.    

This is Heidi one of the adorable Swiss Pixies from C.C. Designs, available at 7 Kids College Fund.    There definitely seems to be a fairy pandemic in the current cardmaking scene!   I think the only collection without a fairy image is House Mouse … but, probably not for long!   😀

 

DSC_7134a

 

This little fairy looks exactly how I feel tonight …  pooped!   

The gingham dp is from K&Company – Brenda Walton, Dollhouse Peach Gingham (a small piece was paper-pieced for the center of her dress) and the gorgeous flowered dp piece is from the new Basic Grey lemonade 6×6 paper pad.  I found this matching ribbon at my LSS and also applied some Stickles in Star Dust to her wings ~ I love this one since it is more transparent than some of the other white glitter Stickles, which makes the image underneath show through.   The sentiment, in my honor, is computer generated.

 

DSC_7125a

 

That’s it for today … I have a few projects I’m working on this weekend that I can’t wait to share with you!!    Hope you have a great weekend.

P.S.   If you have a minute, I’d love for you to take a peek at a new Magnolia.nu card I have on My Magnolias  blog   …   thank you!

DSC_7103a

*********************************************

Copics Used:   Y00, 02, 15, 21; YR31; R000, 30, 81, 83, 85; E000, 00, 11, 51, 93, 95; W1, 2, 4

Comments

  1. Ha…you are right…maybe we need to give wings to our little meeces. This card is so darling…besides being just technically wonderful…I love cards where everything lines up with the squares (or whatever)just right…my OCD coming through LOL! I would really like to learn to make fun sentiments like you have been lately. My font selection is pretty yucky…something I need to work on!

    Again…such a cute, summery card with great ribbon!

  2. OMG…….what an adorable card……love it and that image is wonderful. Checked the CC Design images on my last rubber shopping trip. They are all so cute which makes it hard to decide. You rocked this image with the perfect papers and embellishments.

  3. Sorry you had “one of those weeks”..hope the weekend is awesome for you!
    Totally adorable as usual!!

  4. Ow Mary this is tooo cute 😉

  5. OMG…I can’t believe that I haven’t found your blog earlier. I absolutely LOVE your work!! Your colouring is phanominal…WOW!! I will be visiting on a regular basis to see what youw ill come out with next. I shop quite a bit with 7 kids college funds and I will continue to do so!!

  6. Wow, I love this very cute image. The coloring and DP are just so adorable!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  7. FABulous card!! Love those lemonade papers, the gingham ribbon, and the *perfect* coloring!!

  8. Girl…this is amazing! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

  9. She is a very cute card, I agree, there are fairies all over the place but they are a joy to color and use!
    Love these sweet colors you chose and of course your fab coloring!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

Leave a Reply

