New Copics Creations Challenge & Blog Candy Winner!!

DSC_7234a 

Welcome!   It’s time for a new challenge over at the Copics Creations challenge blog ~ Copic coloring using Reds & Pinks!  

Hope you have time to stop over to see all the gorgous R&P creations by the amazing Design Team.   I think these colors are sometimes the hardest to work with … just a little goes a long way!    We’ve also got an amazing prize being offered this week by Susana’s Custom Art & Card Design  — You definitely need to check it out!!

DSC_7245a

This is a new image, Susan, from Elisabeth Bell ~ created exclusively for Susana’s Art & Card Designs.   I was pretty happy to be able to pull out one of my favorite Basic Grey paper collections (once again!) Bittersweet for our Red & Pink challenge.  Susan is mounted on two die cuts from the Labels Four Spellbinders Nestability set and, of course, colored with Copics.

*********************************************

Copics Used:   RV00, 04, 10, 13, 14,25, 29, 69; E000, 00, 11, 29, 31, 37, 39, 42, 43, 47, 50, 51, 53, 55, 99; G21, 28; R30

  

********************************************************************************

 

And, FINALLY, the winner of a $50.00 (FIFTY DOLLAR!!!) Gift Certificate to the awesome  7 Kids College Fund   is  …..

True Random Number Generator Min: Max:  Result: 14

 

          2009 July 27 Melodie 

Congratulations on your amazing milestone. I am a fan – I get up every morning and look at your website/blog and ooh and aah at your lovely creations. I am envious of your talent!!! Thank you for all the inspiration you stir-up in all of us! Keep up the great work – warm and respectful regards,      Melodie

 

Wish I could give one to EVERYONE who left a comment!   It was so wonderful to read all your VERY, very kind comments ~ I can’t tell you how much I appreciate each and every one of YOU!    Thank you all sooooooooooooo much ~ You’ve definitely made my year!!!!   😀

Comments

  1. totally amazing card dear Mary.
    love love the coloring and aaahhh your layout is gorgeous. iam a sucker for that. i will have to case you on that 🙂
    hope you are feeling much better sweetie.

    take care
    claudia

  2. Hi Mary,
    Thanks for all your teams efforts and your card is just so gorgeous and rich with the layout adding drama to the presentation :o)
    Thanks for the love!!!
    Hearts and Hugs
    Susana

  3. This is truly amazing!!! Beautiful coloring as usual and the layout of your card with those papers is stunning!!! Love it!

    Hugs, Cathy

  4. Beautiful card Mary! I’m glad you used the RV colors! I need to go get my chart and see what I have…. Such a sweet image and you’ve colored her up so pretty! Love her hair! Mine used to be that color! boo – hehe!
    Thanks for all you do!!!
    Pam Going Postal

  5. Awesome card Mary 😉

    I hop over to the Copics blog …

    Janneke X

  6. I see you didn’t have any problems with the pinks and reds even though you said they are the hardest to work with… You did an amazing job, perfect choice of paper as well and your coloring and shading are truly fantastic.

  7. I was just admiring your card over at Copic creations. the colors are so deep and warm I have to go back and study it some more. it’s outstanding… like all your work.

    Hugs Annita

  8. Mary, I just love studying your coloring! It is more amazing each time I visit your blog! Thanks for sharing your talents!
    cheryl

  9. What a beautiful card! I love how you turned the Nestie dies, you inspired me to create a card of my own. Thanks so much for sharing

  10. Gorgeous Mary–she’s just lovely & I love the colors you’ve used too!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  11. I’m so glad I found your blog while blurfing! your card is adorable! thanks for sharing the link to the image (it’s super sweet!)

  12. Ahhhh, Mary Mary…this is gorgeous as usuall…

  13. Janice Melton says:

    So sweet! I like the hearts in the corners of your card.

Leave a Reply

