PTI Blog Hop ~ All Things Autumn

bloghoplogo

 

It’s time for another PTI Blog Hop!    The challenge this month is:

August is the month that Papertrey celebrates all things autumn!  What better way to get inspired for the upcoming season change than each other! Our challenge to you is to create a project inspired by any aspect of fall.  How about texture like fabrics, burlap, courduroy or stitching. Then there is color with hues found in autumn leaves, fall berries and other late season delectables. Patterns or motifs such as leaves, pumpkins, wheat and more.

 

I used PTI’s new Every Day Button Bits  stamp set for my card ~ What a fun collection of stamps, and SUPER easy to use!  I like that since it takes sooooooooo much time for the Copic colored images I normally like to do.  This was a nice change. 

 

DSC_7557a

 

The tree trunks were lightly heat embossed with copper DP,  for a bit of a rougher look.  I’ve had the center button forever in my stash, no clue where it came from.  But, as soon as I came across it I thought “autumn”!  

 

DSC_7554a

 

 

The DP used is from my fav – Graphic 45!   I love this sentiment, it really is a nice way to look at this season.  Unfortunately, the following season doesn’t compare to summer!!   🙂

 

 DSC_7555a

 

Thanks for stopping in today ~ Hope you’re having a good week.

Comments

  1. terisplace says:

    Very, very, very pretty.
    That button is super cool, too. So perfect for a tree.

    -teri

  2. Gorgeous Colours!! Simply Amazing. Everything just pops!!!

  3. Traci Major says:

    Wow!! Such rich color and gorgeous texture…wonderful card!!

  4. Gorgeous Mary! Fabby colors!
    P.S. I followed your Copic tutorial today (brunette hair)…Thank you so much!!! I learned a ton and I’ve linked you from my blog…hope that was ok 🙂 Thanks again! You are AMAZING!!!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  5. mmm…this is lucious…sort of like a caramel ice cream sunday! LOL

  6. Wow, great job!

  7. LOVE IT!!! Great buttons and wonderful hardware elements as well. You really projected the warmth of the autumn season.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  8. Now this gives me such a warm feeling inside! Just gorgeous colours – this totally sums up autumn for me! Great job!
    Aimes
    x

  9. I love the colors on this card and the copper embossing!

  10. Oh wow, your card is stunning!!

  11. such a gorgeous fall card

  12. Gorgeous!

  13. The buttons are so perfect for this. I like the spiral clips that you added also.

  14. Oooh, look at that rich color! Great job, this is a lovely card.

  15. WOW. So many great details on this card. Fantastic.

  16. Oh look at the details on this one…the tree trunks…the spirals…just a really superb card!

  17. Kimberly S says:

    What a fantastic idea! What a delight to “hop” across you blog!

  18. Really adorable!!!

  19. this isvery cool… love this technique!

  20. Pretty card! Love how you used the buttons!

  21. Oh this is just BEAUTIFUL!!! Nice work!

  22. Just gorgeous!

  23. Wow- absolutely gorgeous. Your attention to detail really knocked this one out of the park. Wonderful!

  24. Oh, and a question for you- where did you get the spanish stamp set from the Aug. 10th post? I would love to get a sayings set like that! I’m a Spanish minor in college, and it would be perfect for my Spanish friends. 🙂 Thanks so much!

  25. Great card! Love the swirly clips — they are the PERFECT accent! Awesome layout!!

  26. I love all those dies and the colors are amazing!!

  27. love it! i love the quote too!

  28. wow, great your use of these wonderful buttons. wonderful card!

  29. Absolutely breathtaking! When I scrolled down onto it, I just went WOW! Fabulous combination of papers, stamps, buttons & sentiment. The use of copper. It all just works so well together. Thanks for sharing

  30. I love the tree trunks and the sentiment. A great interpretation of autumn!

  31. Wow – love those tree trunks and wonderful colors! very pretty card!!

  32. Mary what a fantastic card hun! I love it!
    Hugs~ Kim

  33. I love the button trees and the layering on this!

  34. This site rocks!

Leave a Reply

