Boys Drool! :)

DSC_7591a

 

Time for another InStyle Stamps Wednesday Challenge.  Our challenge this week is Neapolitan Ice Cream ~ or a combination of the colors chocolate, strawberry & vanilla!  🙂     One lucky participant will receive an InStyle Stamps digital image of their choice. Please be sure to use an ISS image on your card and upload it to the Mister Linky on the ISS blog by 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, September 1st

I used Alyssa from the ISS digital anime collection.  Isn’t she just the cutest??!!   

 

DSC_7592a

 

Pink seemed to be the perfect color for this little girl.  I’ve paper pieced her shirt and part of her hat with dp, the rest has been colored with Copics.

 

DSC_7587a

 

 I really love coloring the eyes on these ISS anime images.   Here’s a closeup view of her big brown eyes (chocolate!??)

 

DSC_7594a

 

 

Sorry for the lack of posts recently ….  I’ve been working like CRAZY on some top secret assignments for Magnolia.nu.   Have you heard the news???   They’re publishing a magazine ~  Magnolia Ink!    Can’t wait to share some of my projects with you!    🙂

**************************************************************

Copics Used:   E00, 11, 21, 51, 53, 70, 71, 71,74, 77;  R000, 00, 11, 20, 30; RV000, 11; YR23, 31; Y21

Comments

  1. What a great “Neapolitan” card, Mary. This is so cute, and I love those papers. Hugs,

  2. haha too cute! that could be h or j playing tee ball.

  3. How adorable! Perfect colors for this super cute image! Hugs, Lisa

  4. Beautiful card! Thanks for sharing! (It sure does make me want ice cream!)

  5. Love the colors on this cute baseball girl card – super job on those eyes! I hopped over here from Lisa’s blog – she said you were a talented copic’s colorer!

  6. Oh my goodness what a beauty of a card! Love the soft browns and pinks! I wish I would have had my act in gear to play along this week! I just got my MM done by the skin of my teeth! lol!

  7. Mary, you are right on! The pink is perfect as is this coloring and construction of this delightful card. A tomboy — but not really.

  8. Such a cute girl and yes, I love her big brown eyes! tfs

Leave a Reply

