House Mouse Challenge No. 50 ~ Gift Card Holder

DSC_7701a

 

YAY!!     We’re back … and better than ever!   (at least that’s how the saying goes!)    🙂

Happy House Mouse Monday!!!

Our challenge this week, which has been chosen by the super sweet and talented  Janneke of the HMDT, is Gift Card Holders.   I haven’t made too many of these, so I was having a bit of a hard time with this one.    I finally decided to use this totally adorable stamp featuring  Mr.Maxwell Mouse called Count Mouse!    

 

DSC_7684a

 

Pretty scary guy, huh?   I added a question mark after the sentiment Trick or Treat  so the recipient would see the answer on the inside  …

 

DSC_7697a

 

For those of you not in the USA, it’s a gift card from an awesome store called Target.   I think everyone likes this store!

So, I really hope you can join us for this challenge.   Be sure to hop over to the House Mouse Challenge blog  to see the always amazing projects from the HMDT ~  they always inspire me!  

Thanks for stopping by today.      Tomorrow, September 1st  (!)  we’ll have a brand new Copic Creations challenge ~ hope you can stop back.

****************************************************

Copics Used:  E000, 00, 02, 11, 70, 71, 74, 77; C01, 02, 03, 04,05,07,10; YR00, 04,09; W0, 03, 08; R11, 20

Comments

  1. How did you do the yellow around the mouse and the black in the corners? It is so cute!!

  2. Thank you Mary for your compliment 😉

    I LOVE your card, it’s so awesome!

    Hugs, Janneke

  3. Ok im-a-seriously-loving the coloring and sponging techniques your little hands know how to do Ms Mary!!! You are sooooooo talented! Tell me, how soon can I expect your “teach America how to Color like Mary visit” to Seattle again??? 🙂

  4. Ooh, scarey…..but very, very cute! Glad you’re all back.

  5. I agree…better than ever! I have so missed my meece girls! So glad HM&FMC is back! What a cute project to return with. I love my meeces!

  6. What a great gift card holder! So fun!!!

  7. Oh Mary – I’m gobsmacked – again!!! Everytime I see one of your images – I want it because it’s always so beautifully done and this is no exception – just amazing colouring.
    Totally fabulous gift card – I’ve fallen in love again.
    hugs Heather xx

  8. So cute – so well coloured – so beautiful – it is just so!!!!!!!

    Beccy x

  9. Your card is such a “treat”! You colored it boo-tifully, the shading on Maxwell’s cape is fantastic. Great job on the challenge. Keep on stampin’ on!

  10. hee hee Oh this is so fun and very festive. Wonderful coloring.

  11. hummm…not sure if I like this one…but I’m sure I LOVE IT!!!!!!! DANG THIS IS BOO-TIFUL!!!

  12. Ohh, Mary, your coloring is perfection as always! You’ve done a “frightening” good job on this — love the color behind the image — really makes him stand out — and the dripping background. The treat inside is very clever.

Leave a Reply

