Copic Creations Challenge No. 11 ~ Favorite Color Combinations

DSC_7708a

Eskimo Kisses!

 

Hard to believe it’s September 1st, and time for another Copic Creations challenge  ~ Favorite Copic Color Combinations.    What a fun challenge!   And, only because it’s being sponsored by Mo’s Digital Pencil!   If you haven’t seen Mo’s designs, you HAVE to check them out.   Every drawing she does works so amazingly well with Copic markers.     Mo supplied our choice of image from her store for this challenge ~   I chose Siku & Shiya  ~  I fell in love at first sight!   🙂

 

DSC_7704a

 

I added a little  Smooch paint in Moonlight  for the look of snow and used My Mind’s Eye Signature Christmas Holiday Glitter Book DP since it included two of my favorite Copic Color combinations – the E40s and BG colors.   I tried to make the card itself a little less cluttered than normal to really highlight the image. 

I just think these two little ones  are soooooooooooo cute!   And, of course, I didn’t need to think very hard to come up with a sentiment   …

 

DSC_7706a

 

Be sure to stop over at the CC blog to see some of the truly amazing Copic creations by my friends on the CCDT!    I really hope you are able to join us for this challenge.  All the details can be found here.  

 

DSC_7710a

 

I have one more Copic colored image from Mo’s to share with you on Thursday ~  Hope to see you back.

**********************************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 01, 04, 11, 13, 15, 17, 30, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 50, 51, 53, 93, 95; BG10, 15, 23, 41, 49; G000, 00; R000, 00, 01, 11, 20, 30; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4; C1, 2, 3

Comments

  1. wow nothing less then STUNNING !! wow !!!

  2. Oh my these two are so cute, great coloring!!

    Hugs Patricia

  3. This is breathtaking I was going to get this image – but having seen your work I know I cant come close to how well you have coloured it.

    Beccy x

  4. Simply amazing! Fantastic job! and yes, Mo’s designs are incredible!

  5. Mary, you did such a fabulous job on these little Eskimos. Their coats and all of it are colored beautifully, and the whole card looks like a wintry scene for sure. Beautifully done!

  6. Just beautiful!! I think you did an awesome job on them!! They are so adorable and fun! This is probably my most favorite challenge of all, Mo’s digitals are just a joy to create with!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. Beautiful coloring! What a sweet image! outstanding shading… I so need to learn to color better. lol

  8. Beautiful use of colour and shading. Love your work!!
    Donna

  9. Mary – what a “cool” card! lol oh, I LOVE it! I love the E40 series and the BG series too.
    Awesome coloring and choice of paper! So sweet! love Mo’s images!!!
    Pam Going Postal

  10. ACK! the cards this week were over the top and you have inspired me yet again! THIS IS STUNNING!

  11. Aww, they’re so cute Mary–can’t you just imagine them snugglin’ noses together? Fabulously done, love the colors!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  12. Awww, how precious!! What a great card!

  13. oh wonderful…I have had my eye on this image for a wedding card for some friends in Alaska! Your card is perfect!

  14. Mary!! This is gorgeous! You are such a coloring queen!!! I love getting your blog each morning in my inbox… thanks for all the beautiful work you share with us every day!

  15. Janice Melton says:

    Beautiful card!! Your coloring is amazing!

  16. Can you tell me the colors that you used on the skin? Great work.

  17. This is stunning – Your colouring is out of this world.

    Hugs
    Penni
    X

  18. Crazy good. Freakin awesome. Wowzers. FAINT “thud”
    Running out of superlatives here!!!

Leave a Reply

