House Mouse Monday ~ Challenge No. 51

DSC_8013a

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

Our challenge this week, chosen by yours-truly  🙂  is Songs!    I just love to match my card images with either song titles or lyrics and I thought it would be fun to see what the DT came up with for our little mouse friends.

Can you guess the lyrics for this one???

 

DSC_8016a

 

Of course I did change ONE word from the original song!   🙂

 

DSC_8012a

 

The look on the poor little dog’s face says it all!  He looks miserable ~ but, if you’ve ever encountered the aroma of a skunk, you can probably understand!! 

This image is called Soggy Doggie,with Monica, Amanda, Mudpie and Maxwell.   I added some Stickles in star dust for the bubbles  …

 

DSC_8023a

 

I can’t wait to see all the Song cards by the always VERY creative HMDT …  All the details can be found here.      Hope you have a GREAT week!    🙂

******************************

Copics Used:   E000, 01, 02, 30, 31, 33, 41, 43, 50, 51, 53, 55, 70, 71, 74; R000, 00, 01, 11, 20, 30; Y11, 17, 21, 28; Co, 1, 2, 3, 4; W0, 1, 2, 3, 5; YR00; B00

 

Comments

  1. Oh my! How great to look at all that fabulous coloring and that super adorable image!!!!

  2. ha ha ha!!! thanks for the laugh this morn! 🙂

  3. Adorable! Oh how fun fun fun, I love the song! Very creative to change the word to dog and your coloring is awesome!

  4. This is really adorable!! I love your song choice also!! Very sweet. Hugs, Cathy

  5. Cute! Hmmm I am going to have to put my thinkin’ cap on for this challenge! (if I can find it LOL)

  6. Awesome card 😉
    love the stamp!

    Hugs, Janneke

  7. hee hee hee….this is so funny! LOVE that stamp – and your coloring is fantastic as always 🙂

  8. OH Mary – I just love coming over and zooming in to get a closer look at your amazing colouring. THe image and son title – just BRILLIANT!!! Your bubbles are stunning, so realistic – love it all.
    hugs Heather xx

  9. I Love it! Great job on the challenge, I think your song lyrics/sentiment are fantastic. I love the background paper you used, your layout and your coloring! Keep on stampin on!

  10. The first song I thought of was, “Splish Splash” but yours is better! Such a sweet and funny image and I love how you colored it, Mary!

  11. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS says:

    Too cute!!! I love this House Mouse image!1 The sparkly bubbles are fantastic! Ya just gotta love the expression on that poor little pup’s face!

Leave a Reply

