Club Anime ~ Color Challenge

DSC_8166a

 

Over at the Club Anime  blog, we’ve begun a new monthly challenge ~ Every month on the 2nd Saturday, we will be having a Color Challenge!    You must be a member to play, but the prize being offered is well worth the membership!   The winner is being offered a stamp of their choice with some yummy papers, ribbons, brads and other embellishments!  All the details on how to join the Club can be found here.

Here’s this month’s Color Challenge sample:

Color Challenge #1

 

I choose to use just the brown and pink colors for my card.   This little cutie is Violet – playing her violin!    🙂    I used papers and ribbon from this month’s CA Kit, featuring BoBunnypapers.   The brown and pink DP was actually brown and white, but I colored it pink with my Copics.   

 

DSC_8163a

 

Sooooo, did you notice the little scrunchie flower/bow??    It actually looks like a miniature shower sponge!!!   lol      I was pretty excited to show you this.  (It may not be an original idea, but it’s new to me!)    I was playing with the ribbon, which, as you may be able to see in the photo, has a white string threaded through it; I pulled the string very tightly and low and behold my bow/flower was made!    Here’s a quick picture to show you how I did it, using a small piece of the ribbon:

 

DSC_8147

 

Pretty cool!   😀

Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend!

*******************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 01, 11, 13, 15, 17, 21, 27, 30; R000, 20, 43; RV21, 23; W0, 1, 3, 4.

Comments

  1. Another gorgeous creation! I love the papers/colors…so elegant and rich feeling!

  2. Beautiful card!!! Great idea to color in the DP. Love it.

Leave a Reply

