On your special day …

Hello!   Seems like ages since I’ve posted a card ~  We got back from the Copic Certification class in Minneapolis this weekend and I haven’t done a thing since!   I did, however, finally make it to GinaK’s for the first time in a very long time for a little retail therapy.  This is always dangerous for me since I could buy EVERYTHING she has in the store!  🙂    Fortunately, I was on my lunch hour and time was limited!!

 

DSC_8245a

 

This gorgeous stamp is from GinaK, called Arranged with love by Melanie Muenchinger.  I have been needing this stamp set for a couple months now and was not disappointed when I finally was able to use it!  

 

DSC_8255a

 

This card is for my MIL’s 90th Birthday!!   Can you even image the importance of turning 90??  I’d say that’s a big one.    🙂    

The background dp is from the new BG indian summer paper pad  and all I can say is WOW, every single sheet is GORGEOUS!!!   

I also picked up several colors of GinaK’s pure luxury card stock – I used chocolate kiss for this card.   Again, WOW!  It truly is the sturdiest and deepest colored cardstock I’ve ever used!   

Thanks for dropping in today.   Hope you are able to stop back tomorrow for InStyle Stamps monthly blog hop.

********************************************

Copics used:   RV21, 23, 25, 29; R02, 05, 08; YR14, 20, 21, 23, 24; YG91, 93, 95, 97, 99; E27, 29; W3, 5

Comments

  1. oh i love it!! busha will love it too!
    can you make one for me to give her and for the girls!? 😉

  2. This is GORGEOUS- fabulous coloring on the flowers!

  3. this is stunning!

  4. Absolutely gorgeous! Those roses look like the real thing. MIL will be so thrilled with this card from you! Thanks for sharing your wonderful creation!

  5. Oooh, copic certification AND a visit to Gina K’s store … can you feel my envy!
    Stunning card BTW!
    Lynne
    :o)

  6. Seriously Mary, I hope you were teaching that Copic class!! You are such a master with these markers. That card is to-die-for gorgeous!!

  7. oh so wonderful…Happy birthday to your MIL!

  8. Another stunning, gorgeous creation! Wow!

  9. Hi,
    Nice art work done by you. Thank You for beautiful write and thanks for sharing.

  10. Janice Melton says:

    Absolutely Gorgous!! Your coloring amazes me! I hope to someday be able to go to the Gina K store!

Leave a Reply

