Club Anime ~ Sketch Challenge

DSC_8435a

 

TGIF!!   Welcome to InStyle Stamps 1st Club Anime Sketch Challenge.  

First off, I’m a little behind in my posting and this image is actually a September CA release.  But,  she’s just such a cutie, I couldn’t not use her on a card!    This is Mylie, from the Club Anime images.    I just love her long gown … with homecoming dances around the corner, this image could be perfect for a “first dance” card.  

Here’s the Sketch we were to follow for our card:

cas2

 

Before I show you my card, I also wanted to show a picture of what the dress looks like in a closeup photo.    I used some VERY cool paper (which is now available in the October Club Anime kit).   The paper is almost like brushed velvet.    I printed the image and then used Copics to add some highlighting and dimension.

 

DSC_8432a

 

 Unfortunately, in order to show you the texture of the paper, the color really gets washed out ~ almost to a blue color.   The actual color is a gorgeous purple, or per my crayon collection ~ periwinkle!  

The picture below shows the full card with the color being a little more similar to real-life, but the paper texture just does not come through, no matter how many times I tried!    Sigh.   Be sure to check out all the Club Anime details found here

 

DSC_8411a

 

Hope you have some exciting plans for the weekend!    Thank you for stopping by today.

******************************************************************

Copics used:   BV00, 02; R000, 11, 20; YG95, 97; E000, 00, 01, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35; W1, 4

Comments

  1. WOW Mary! She’s lovely! I adore how you made her dress! She’s a very cute image too! Hugs,
    L

  2. Hi Mary! Your card is gorgeous! Love the colors and Mylie’s dress 🙂

  3. Love the ISS anime kids! I have a few and haven’t used them…yes…they’re still inkless but you’ve inspired me! Gorgeous coloring!

    Gabby

  4. AWESOME WORK MARY!!!!!!!! YOUR coloring of perfection takes me breath away!

  5. I’m glad you did the close up picture so we could see what it actually looks like. Your coloring is gorgeous. Only wish I could see this in person! Just beautiful!!!

  6. Gorgeous!! Wow!! Can I make cards like you when I grow up?

  7. ohhh what a great image…love those eyes! Great card as always…off to check out the sight!

  8. Oh Wow!! You are right! We sure did use the same papers for the sketch! I love the coloring you do and the pretty dress you gave her!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

Leave a Reply

