Boo to you!

DSC_8528a

 

Hello!   Glad you could stop by today.  I decided to take a break and just color an image that I have been dying to get to ~ from my all-time favorite illustrator, Mo Manning

I’ve been doing so many Christmas cards recently between the Magnolia Ink Magazine and the new Gillian Roberts’ images, that I almost didn’t have a chance for any fall or Halloween cards!!    And, I LOVE all the colors associated with this season – so, this is Bat Cat from the amazing Mo Manning.

 

DSC_8526a

 

I really had fun coloring this little cutie!   I’m always amazed at the intricate details Mo manages to add to each of her drawings, and I LOVE to color them with my Copics!   Added a little Smooch pearlized paint in Green Apple for Mr. Cat’s eyes.   I was also pretty excited to finally be able to use these little purple rhinestone spiders from Making Memories!    In case you didn’t know – I am a total purple addict; So, the minute I saw these in the store, I knew I HAD to have em!     🙂

 

DSC_8548a

 

Thanks for taking the time to visit tonight!    I hope you are able to stop back tomorrow for a chance at some exciting Blog Candy I’m giving away ~ just because I LOVE the new Gillian Roberts’ images from Stampavie and HAVE to share them with you!    🙂    

 

**************************************************

Copics used:  YR12, 15, 16, 20; E35, 70, 71, 74, 97, 99; RV00, 02, 04, 11; R00, 11; YG00, 23; Y02; B60; W0, 1, 3, 4, 5; C1, 3, 4, 5, 7; N3, 5; 100

Comments

  1. Those spiders are amazing as is this card! Love it!

  2. Deborah Schulze says:

    I love this card….

  3. My gosh, Mary, this is so awesome! and those spiders!! Wow!

Leave a Reply

