For the “love birds” & Blog Candy

DSC_8564a

 (Sorry this turned out to be such a lonnnnnnnnngggggggg post!!   Too much to say!!)

Surprise, surprise!  Another from the Gillian Roberts  collection by Stampavie, now in stock at 7 Kids College Fund!   Yes, I know, I have a problem.   lol    I thought these two little birds would be perfect for a special card for any newlyweds on their first Christmas.   This stamp is actually named Robins…  yep, I did it again and colored them as love birds!

I tried to color them to resemble the colors of actual love birds  …   lovebird

 

Thought it would be fun to add some pink and blue Stickles (Cotton Candy & Faded Jeans) to their stockings ~ kind of like his and her towels!!   🙂

 

DSC_8561a

 

I also added some Green Apple Smooch pearlized paint to their tail feathers for a little bit of bling.  The dp used is from the older Basic Grey Figgy Pudding collection.  The sentiment tag is from the Spellbinders Shapeabilities set Ribbon Tag Trio 2.    

 

And, the gorgeous little heart is from my dear friend America of the HMDT.   A group of us on the HMDT were being “Secret Sisters” for the month of September ~ Each week we would send a card we made to our Sister, and on the final week a surprise gift package with lots of goodies!   Well, Ms. America  sent an unbelieveable package with sooooooooooooooo many awesome gifts – I was totally floored!!     It felt like Christmas in September!!  Here are a few pictures of my amazing surprise package:

DSC_8569

Lots of goodies!!

 

Ribbons galore!!

Ribbon galore!

 

DSC_8571

ALL House Mouse stamped images!!!

 

* * *   BLOG CANDY!!!!   * * *

And, now it’s my turn to show you how much I appreciate ALL your kind comments and visits to my blog!!   Yay.    I’ve been mentioning how much I LOVE the new stamps from Gillian F. Roberts for quite awhile now, and wanted to give you the chance to win two of my favorites.   I am also including a brand new set of the Ribbon Tag Trio 2 dies with these stamps!!     All you have to do is leave a comment on this post.    A winner will be picked next week Wednesday – October 14th.

GR010_-_Snowman6a00e551ca769f8833011571252f02970c-500wiS4-234-RIBBON-TAG-TRIO-2

Thanks for visiting– don’t forget to leave a comment by 10/14 to be entered for a chance to win the blog candy!!

*********************************************************

Copics Used:   YG91, 93, 95; R000, 00, 01, 02; RV11; B01; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Comments

  1. Paola Norman says:

    Tha is one beautiful and sweet card, it makes me smile to look at it! I can always see the love and effort you put into all your work. It’s always so beautiful.
    Have a great day and thanks for sharing your passion.
    Paola

  2. ooo these two are just so cute – perfect little love birds! and your candy is amazing too, I love the Gillian Roberts stamps by Stampavie and would love to add to my collection!
    hugs, annie x

  3. Hi Mary! What a gorgeous card–your lovebirds were colored so beautifully and I love the bling on their tails! What fun it must have been to play Secret Sisters. Such a nice RAK to receive. Thank you for the chance to win your fabulous candy!!!

  4. Oh…my…goodness!!! Those love birds are incredibly adorable!

  5. Hi Mary!
    What a lovely card! Well actually ALL your cards are lovely! You always amaze me with your gorgeous coloring! I’m such a huge fan! 🙂 These images from Gillian F. Roberts are SOOOO Sweet! Thanks you so much for the chance to win!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  6. Beautiful card! I think your coloring is spot on for lovebirds! Those stamps are absolutely adorable! Thanks so much for your kindness & the chance to win.

  7. Aww… Mary this is SUPER adorable! Now to check out more Gillian Roberts!

  8. What an adorable card! and wow..such awesome blog candy!
    Thank you for all the inspiration you give me on such a regular basis!
    Creative hugs!

  9. PICK ME!!! PICK ME!!!! LOLThe card is beautiful…love the work you did on the birds…oh I am so jealous off your pkg you got with all the house mouse images…they are my favorite.

  10. Vickie Aust says:

    Love Birds is such a cute card. Keep up the good work and thanks for offering the great blog candy. I would love to be the lucky person to receive it.

  11. Wow! What a BEAUTIFUL card, I’m sure the recipients will LOVE it!

    Would also like to say thanks for giving us the chance to win these FAB goodies, you’re very generous.

    Hugs Judi xx

  12. Patsy Behrendt says:

    Well, call me silly but these little cuties look just like my neighbor’s love birds!! Of course, I can’t tell a hawk from a penquin but that makes no difference!! They look great to me! Love the colors and the saying! This is a darling card! Makes me want to run out and snuggle up with someone (or something!!)

  13. Amazing card Mary! I adore it and the coloring is FANTASTIC hun! Gorgeous work….I love how you colored them JUST LIKE love birds! Truly AMAZING! 🙂 And thanks for the chance to win some yummy goodies! You are too sweet!
    Big Hugs~ Kim

  14. Absolutely gorgeous card, from layout to colors to image! Fabulous!

  15. Your posts always brighten my day! I bet you made a wonderful Secret Sister too. TFS

  16. I love those lovebirds!
    Thank you for the awesome candy.

  17. Sharon Mi. says:

    I am a huge admirer of your artwork, and this one is another beautifully crafted card. I would say that I have purchased rubber stamps based on your cards, as they are inspiring–makes me want to go make a card!

  18. WOW Mary! Those precious LOVE birds are colored to perfection (but then again, I dont expect anything less from Mary-The Coloring Queen), and they are just super adorable!!! That heart charm is the perfect touch too!! heheh 🙂 So Happy you liked all your goodies. Makes me feel great to share that with you-my special Secret Sister/Coloring IDOL. And oh yes, what great Blog Candy. Those cute images are FAB & those tags awesome! So sweet and quite generous of you.

  19. WOOOOO HOOOO! Thanks for the chance to win these AWESOME images and I been wanting those sb tags… BTW..cute as ever card! love it! 🙂

  20. Your card is both cute and pretty! Cute lovebirds and pretty coloring and dp. tfs

    Great blog candy and thanks for a chance to win.

  21. Nancy (your sister) Stevens says:

    How come you never call me anymore? Perhaps in between your beautiful cards…just kidding! I know you must be coloring 24/7 these days! Great work, as always! XXXXXOOOOO

  22. oooh – I like your lovebirds card – they look so sweet! I also love those two stamps – that cat one is perfect for cat lovers like me!!! 😉 (have added your link to my candy sidebar by the way!)

  23. Tracy Gavloski says:

    The card is absolutely gorgeous! The colouring is fantastic.
    Love to follow your blog. And the blog candy-I have been eyeing those stamps and tags and would love to win!!! Fingers crossed!
    Have a fantastic day!

  24. ooops – left you the link to my personal blog not my card blog!! sorry!

  25. love this card the coloring is great. thanks for the chance to win

  26. I’ve always wanted love birds…that stamp might be the only way I get them..LOL! Such a wonderful card, as always!!
    Hugs!

  27. I do like this card. The colours are beautiful and aren’t those birds so cute.

  28. I think all your cards are wonderful, & I love the love birds !!!
    I would sure like to win your candy, but I never win anything,
    so I’m sure who ever wins, will love them. Joan

  29. WOW!!! Your love birds are so cute.. Thank you so much for sharing your talent.
    And thank you for sharing your blog candy with us.

    Claudia

  30. Carol Shier says:

    My goodness – this is such a lovely card. I love it! The stamp images from Gillian Roberts are so adorable – thanks for the chance to win them.

  31. Chris R. from Iowa says:

    Cute card. I love the two images in your blog candy. Cute, cute, and more cute. Thanks for sharing.

  32. Hi Mary! sign me up for this awesome candy! You are right, they need to be love birds and love how you researched and colored them! SO creative! love it! and the stockings…great idea!
    Pam Going Postal

  33. O Mary, those love birds are so cute! You’ve colored them so sweetly, a perfect card for a first Christmas together. TFS.

    Hugs~
    Maylee

  34. What a fabulous card! Love the image and all the fantastic embellishments!!

  35. Totally adorable card, those birds made me giggle. Hugs..

  36. Your card is adorable & the coloring is perfect.

  37. What a wonderful card Mary! those little hanging stockings just make this card! And that GR stamps…I have had my eyes on them for some time…

  38. Stephanie B says:

    I just love your card!! You’ve really captured the love birds in your colouring 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win such fab candy!! Stephanie x

  39. Shirley Lacroix says:

    Love the Love Birds. They are so cute. You did a great job on making this card.
    And the colouring is so pretty too. The little stockings are cute to.

  40. What an adorable card, I love the birds, coloring, well everything. It is hard to believe that Christmas is not far away and I have not made any cards….
    Thanks for a chance to win your fabulous blog candy.
    Karen A

  41. Ow Mary did you get some awesome pressent from America 😉 She realy spould you …
    Your card is so beautiful, love that bird stamp!

    And I love your candy Mary … would be great if I can join whit the candy!

    Have a great day!

    Janneke Xo

  42. Oh my… I LOVE this card! So cute and beautiful at the same time!! Great job! And such a nice bit of candy! Would be thrilled to win it! Thanks for the chance!!
    Denise

  43. Good Morning! Wow-adorable colored image – and awesome prizes! Your art is just amazing – and thank you for this super opportunity to win some great candy!!!–Melodie

  44. What a great card and blog candy! I’m not diabetic so blog candy is in my diet too!
    LOL
    Pattyjo :+)

  45. Lori Cullen says:

    Your cards are lovely. I would love to win the stamps!

  46. Awe! that is an adorable card, I love the love birds and your coloring is awesome. Love how you did their tails. So shimmery…
    Thanks for a chance to win your fabulous blog candy.

  47. What an adorable card! I love the his and her stockings! Too cute! Beautiful coloring too!
    Thanks for sharing with us 🙂
    ~ margie

  48. Love your Love Birds, beautiful coloring! Neat idea for the First Christmas. Thanks for introducing me to Gillian F Roberts stamp designs, they are so cute!

  49. wow! i just came across your site today and your colouring is absolutely amazing! Thanks for the chance to win!

  50. What beautiful cards, your colouring is fantastic. Thanks you for giving us the opportunity to win a such great blog candy.

  51. Oh wow Mary, your love birds are adorable! Wonderfully coloured too
    Lynne
    :o)

  52. Wow, what a great bunch of goodies up for grabs…thank you for this chance to win them :)!

    Inky Hugs,
    Catherine
    catlevy@eastlink.ca
    http://www.mystampinggrounds.blogspot.com

  53. Mary Esther says:

    Thanks for the opportunity to win the blog candy!
    Love your coloring!

  54. What an adorable card. Love the colors and the design!

  55. WOw what a beautiful card and what a fabulous sentiment to use with the image! Love the colour and layout!
    love tasha xx

  56. Ih Mary what a beautiful card, such an adorable image and coloured in your own inimitable way. Love how you’ve sat the love birds on the hearts and those papers are exquisite.
    hugs Heather xx

  57. Awesome card! I absolutely love those birds! You did a terrific job coloring them!! Great candy too!!!!

Leave a Reply

