House Mouse Challenge ~ Movie Theme

DSC_8478a

Important Update!  I’ve been so crazed with a few things going on in my life that I completely forgot to mention that two of our HMDT members are leaving the group!   Sadly, Stacy and Carolyn are leaving us.   😦    (I think I just didn’t want to make it official yet!)  

They have both been such a huge part of our team from the very beginning and will be GREATLY missed by all.   I hope you will stop by their blogs to wish them well.

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!!   

It seems like ages since we’ve had a new House Mouse challenge now that our challenges are held every other Monday!    I’ve missed the little guys!   🙂

Our theme this week is Movies, brought to you by our own super talented and sooooooo very nice Stacy of the House Mouse Design Team.   

I bet you’ll never guess which movie I thought of when I made this card!!!???

 

DSC_8469a

 

Any guesses??    Give up??     Okay, my movie theme for this card is ALL QUIET ON THE WESTERN FRONT!!    lol     Sorry, I couldn’t resist.  As soon as I saw this stamp it was the first movie that came to me!!    This Happy Hopper stamp is called Snug as a Bug, featuring Hop-It, Bumble and Itty Bit.   I just love their little faces … the middle one is sound asleep, the one on the left is almost there – but the one of the right is WIDE awake!   Typical scenario when you are trying to get multiple kids to sleep!   The sentiment is computer generated.

 

DSC_8476a

 

I hope you will join us in this fun challenge!   You’d be amazed at the number of movies that come to mind with so many of the House Mouse stamps.   Be sure to stop over at the House Mouse Challenge blog to see all the awesome Movie Themed cards from the always creative House Mouse Design Team.

Thanks for visiting today – Hope you’re off to a great week.

*************************************************************************

Copics Used:   B000, 00, 02, 05, 12; R11, 20; RV10, 21, 23; E31, 33, 34, 37, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44; C0, 1, 3, 4, 5; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4

Comments

  1. This card is stunning. I saw it on the House Mouse challenge blog and thought i HAVE to go check out this ladies blog! You are an awesome talent!
    love tasha xx

  2. How adorable and How funny… It’s never quite on the Western Front once you have kids…

  3. Oh Mary this is simple adorable! I have not seen this HH before, just darling. Your coloring is fantastic! Beautifully done! I will be keeping in touch girlie! Hugs…

  4. How adorable Mary! Great colors! What a fun challenge too!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  5. Love this card Mary, it’s soooo cute 😉

    Hugs, Janneke

  6. Mary — I love your take on the movie theme — very clever (but I have to say I couldn’t guess). This is an amazing piece of art!

  7. I just love to come and visit – I’m guaranteed a good giggle. Great movie choice and stupendous choice of images. Such beautiful colours and papers and a ‘to die for’ image – I’m saying nothing about your colouring – coz I’m jealous I can’t colour like you (boo-hoo).
    hugs Heather xx

  8. So sweet!! Wonderful creation!

  9. Oh this is gorgeous 🙂 The theme is fabulous it is so funny seeing what film titles you all put with the images 🙂 Perfect match ! 🙂

    Luv
    Lorraine x x

  10. Oh, I couldn’t guess. So funny! I love the movie title play in … that’s perfectly ironic, especially given how serene this image is. Your layout, paper choices, and coloring of the mice are spot on! Good luck on the challenge. Keep on stampin’ on!

  11. Paola Norman says:

    Another beautifully made card. I admire your work so much. I wouldn’t of guessed the movie at all!

  12. Ahhhh binkies are the best…great card Mary!

  13. Im truly sorry to hear about your family emergency. I will say a prayer for your family Mary. Geez, you shouldnt worry about posting anything. Family comes first.

    I loved reading your MOVIE inspiration and looking at this precious FUN card youve colored so beautifully.

  14. Gorgeous coloring and what a sweet image! Don’t know why, but I thought of “Three Men and a Baby”. I know its a little backwards, but that’s how I think! lol

  15. this is just soo cute… just love that stamp image and your card is just fab!

    Nina
    TMITA
    http://theresmagicintheair.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

