A Special Delivery!

DSC_8870a

 

Guess what I received in the mail today!!??    Happy Mail!    🙂    You may recall a few days ago that I was VERY excited about the new Penny Black holiday stamps??   You can find my post here, in case you missed it.   Needless to say, my stamps arrived today!  

I have to tell you these are really awesome stamps ~ they’re called slapstick stamps.  They are deeply etched red rubber mounted to EZ Mount that has been stamped with the image, which works out great to be able to line up your image.   I really love this new stamp format ~ a great impression on my first try too!

 

DSC_8865a

 

This adorable little girl is called Winter Swing.  I love all the little holiday accessories she’s wearing ~ so typical of little girls at this age.  

The dp used is from a company called ADORNit, Holly Jolly Collection – Shouting Stars (appropriate name!).  I added some Golden Rod Stickles to all the stars.   The ribbon is from my very generous friend America – it was originally red and white stripped, but I used my Y11 Pale Yellow Copic marker to change the white to yellow!   It works really well, AND it also helps to make the ribbon a little stiffer and easier to tie into a bow.  

I know today is Halloween, but I just couldn’t wait to ink up this cutie pie!   I do have a Tilda Halloween card and treat bag today on My Magnolias blog, if you’d like to take a peek!  

 

DSC_8809a

Thanks for visiting ~ Hope you have a safe holiday today!   

Hugz ~ Mary

********************************************

Copics Used:  YR20, 21, 23, 24, 31; Y00, 11, 15, 17, 38; R000, 11, 20, 29, 46; RV25, 29; YG01, 03, 17; G12; E000, 00, 11, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 39, 40, 42, 43, 44, 47, 51

Comments

  1. Mary she is adorable! What a gorgeous card hun! Hope you are having a lovely weekend!
    Hugs~ Kim

  2. Oh, Mary! This is beautiful! Love the image & your coloring is out of this world, as usual!! Happy Halloween to you!

  3. Oh wow your card is stunning to say the least! You did a super amazing job coloring this sweet little image! Everything is tied in so beautifully! Great job!!!

  4. I love this card Mary ;0) Great stamp …

    I send you an email because I want to thank you for the awseome gift you send me 😀

    {{hugs}} Janneke X

  5. Absolutely gorgeous! I really love that DP and your coloring is so beautiful!

  6. How precious! What a heartwarming card!
    P.S.
    Did you get my email? I got the blog candy, thank you so much!

  7. it just struck me looking at your card picture, that this could easily be part of a wall collage for Christmas or the circle for an ornament. Just totally breath-taking Mary! LOVE her!!! I hope I can color mine up half this good when it gets here!!! hehe BeaUtiful!
    Pam Going Postal

Trackbacks

  1. […] I also can’t tell you enough how impressed I am with this new stamp form they’ve come up with.  It’s called Slapstick ~ if you’re interested, you can read about it on my post from a few days ago – here.  […]

Leave a Reply

