Copic Creations Challenge ~ Red Hair

DSC_8697a

Aren’t they just the cutest little skaters ever?!!!     🙂    This is Tilda and Edwin on Ice  from the Magnolia New Years Collection.   

I’ve colored these cuties with my Copic markers for the Copic Creations Challenge of RED hair.    I love to color Tilda and Edwin with red hair ~  I’ve put together a tutorial on MyMagnolia blog showing the specific Copic colors I generally use, if you are interested.

DSC_8857a

The paper used for this card is by SEI and called Winter Song – flurry kisses.  I added some die cut snowflakes, embellished with Stickles in Stardust … my favorite!  

I hope you can join us for this challenge ~ all the details can be found here.   One lucky winner will receive a $35.00 Gift Certificate to 7 Kids College Fund!   Be sure to check out all the awesome red-haired cards at the Copic Creations Red Hair challenge

Thanks for your time today ~ Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Hugz ~ Mary

***************************************************************

Copics Used:  BG10, 11, 23; R000, 11, 17, 20, 24, 27; E000, 00, 02, 07, 08, 09, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 50, 51, 53, 93; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5; C1, 2, 4, 7

Comments

  1. This is gorgeous

  2. Mary this is absolutely stunning! I just received this image in a swap, and now, thanks to your wonderful inspiration..I can’t wait to color it! Beautiful, beautiful coloring as always, Mary!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  3. This card is beautiful! I love your colouring – you are very talented with your copics! Loving the papers and snow flakes
    love tasha xx

  4. yo..Mary Mary..why is it that your “stickles” even always look better than everyone elses’? gees….

  5. Mary this is stunning!! I absolutely love the colors and your coloring is beautiful as usual. I hope you are doing well.I have missed your blog and you. Life has been so busy that I haven’t had time to comment on my favorite blogs. I’ve peeked, but no comments. I had to tell you how wonderful this card is. Simply stunning! Hugs, Cathy

  6. This card is SO adorable and brings back memories of the 1st time I tried skates on!! Gosh, each time I find a new Blog, I also find a new stamp company and more stamp sets I want…I want…I want! These Magnolia kids are just too darn cute! Just which should be the 1st one to buy…I don’t know! Great card Mary!

  7. Mary!! This is a gorgeous, gorgeous card! I love that sentiment you used too, so perfect for them!
    Your coloring is awesome as always!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  8. oh I love this Tilda and Edwin skating Mary! With your coloring and gorgeous red-hair they are so charming, so sweet and perfect for the season! Love your card!
    Pam Going Postal

Leave a Reply

