Sweet Nativity

DSC_8958a

 

I think I used every single Copic marker I have to color this image!!    LOTS of colors ~please see list at the end of this post.   Thank goodness I am able to get my Copics from 7 Kids College Fund  since they have the best prices and selection around!    

This is another from the brand new holiday collection from Penny Black, called SWEET NATIVITY.   My favorite part of this particular image is the adorable faces of the animals peeking their heads out on each side of the image!    

I also can’t tell you enough how impressed I am with this new stamp form they’ve come up with.  It’s called Slapstick ~ if you’re interested, you can read about it on my post from a few days ago – here

 

DSC_8956a

 

In case I haven’t mentioned it ~ I just LOVE ALL these new images from Penny Black!!   You can take a peek at the entire collection at 7 Kids.   I also love this dp from Karen Foster Design, called Christmas Ribbons ~ I really love the rich dark colors and tried to color my image to match. 

I, of course, HAD to add some Stickles – in Golden Rod on the star and the star rays in the background.  No Christmas card is complete without some glitter!   I tied some gold metallic string to the side of the card and attached a wooden heart I had in my stash.  

Thanks for stopping today ~  Hope you have a great week!

***********************************************************

Copics Used:   LOTS!!   E000, 00, 01, 11, 25, 27, 29, 30, 31, 33, 37, 40, 41, 43, 44, 50, 51, 53; R000, 11, 14, 20, 39, 46, 59; YR21, 23, 24, 31; YG25, 91, 93, 97; G82, 94, 99; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5; N1, 3, 5; Y17, 28; V06, 09; B01, 02

Comments

  1. Oh, Mary! This is beautiful! I love your coloring!

  2. Beautiful

  3. What a sweet image this is and the coloring on this is beautiful. Great job, Mary!

  4. OH WOW!!!! This card is absolutely stunning to say the least! You did such a fantastic job on this card! It is very rich in color and you used the perfect papers and embelli on it! Goodness, I cannot stop staring at it! BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  5. This is a work of art–gorgeous coloring! I wish I could see it in real life, so stunning and rich!

  6. Mary, this is gorgeous! Wow, what beautiful colors you used! You do such a fantastic job building your cards, too. Love it! These images are so sweet. They remind me of Hummels, if you know what those are.

  7. Wow Mary, what a stunner! Your colours (and colouring!) are just perfect!
    :o)

  8. Beautiful card Mary! I love this image and the coloring on it is fantastic!

  9. Mary!! This is Beautiful!! Your coloring is just out of this world!!
    I really love that you brought this image to life!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  10. Mary! This is BEAUTIFUL!!

  11. Gorgeous! Just gorgeous!

  12. I showed this card to my co-worker today. Wow, the colors are sooo rich feeling. It’s no wonder you almost all your different colors of Copic makers for this card!

  13. SCREAMING HERE!!!!! MARY THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! I am so glad you posted about these new stamps because I went and ordered right away and they are on their way to me…’preciate the enabling for sure! Your coloring is perfect, STUNNING! LOVE IT and thanks so much for sharing!
    Pam Going Postal

  14. Wowser, this is just outstanding. The colors so dark and rich…such patience!

  15. Just OUTSTANDING!! Enough said.

  16. WOW this is beyond gorgeous! What an AMAZING creation…colored to PERFECTION!!!!! I am in love with this one! the rich colors are wonderful!
    Hugs~ Kim

Leave a Reply

