It’s beginning to look a LOT like Christmas …

DSC_9051a

 

Seriously!  This is probably my fifth or sixth Christmas card already this month … I’m way ahead of my usual schedule.     Now, if I can only get them mailed on time.   🙂

I found this cute little snowman from my LSS, it’s by Northwoods Rubber Stamps.   He has no name!!    hmmm …  I suppose Frosty isn’t very original.  

 

DSC_9047a

 

I know we’re told NOT to do this, but I stamped this image on watercolor paper and colored him with my Copics!  They say it absorbs too much of the Copic ink, but I really wanted some texture since the  image has so much white space.   It worked okay, since I was then able to do the background with my Koi water brush and Distress inks broken china and faded jeans.    Of course, I added some Stickles around Frosty in Stardust … on the berries of the holly in Fired Brick and on his chain in Silver.   The dove, star and heart were cut out and attached with pop-it dots.   The paper is from the Basic Grey eskimo kisses 6×6 pad.

TGIF!!   I’m soooooooo happy it’s Friday.  Hope you have plans for a great weekend!

If you are interested, I have a new Tilda card up on MyMagnolia blog ~ Apple Pie Tilda!   

 

DSC_9043a

 

**********************************************

Copics Used:   RV10, 11, 32, 34, 39; YG01, 03, 23, 93; E70, 71, 74, 77; W0, 1, 3, 4; N1, 3, 5; C0, 1

Comments

  1. So cute!! Love all the dimension!! Great card!

  2. I love your snowman Mary. Just beautiful.

  3. What a great card, Mary! This is so festive. Your coloring is gorgeous and I love how you did the papers. Hugs!

  4. Mary, this is really stunning. Both of them! I loce that snowman. So much texture and detail!! Really beautiful!! Hugs, Cathy

  5. I love how this looks on the watercolor paper! Great card!!!

  6. Well sometimes ya gotta do what you want, rather than what you’re told! I think this turned out gorgeous! The colors are striking & I love all the glitter!!

  7. Wow what a beautiful sparkly card! I love it.
    Hugs
    Lana x

  8. WOW, what a jolly snowman ready for all the festivities of the season. He looks so huggable! And Apple Pie Tilda well I’d be glad to try the apple pie myself! Wonderful cards!

  9. I really like the snowman card…so colorful and cheerful. I like your ribbon bow…how did you do it?

  10. This is just gorgeous Mary! Love the papers and the super cute snowman! The WC paper does give it a much better texture.

Leave a Reply

