So thankful for YOU!

DSC_9071a

 

It’s a BEAUTIFUL Fall day today in Wisconsin!   Have to get out there and enjoy it, since we all know what’s just around the corner!!

This little Tilda is called Tilda Holding Magnolias ~ but, every time I see the image, the magnolias remind me of milk seed pods!   lol     I remember as a little girl collecting the seed pods and making a wreath from them.  So, I thought I would make an Autumn card with Tilda collecting milk seed pods!!   I also added the Fall Background stamp for a true Autumn look.

This card is for the November Magnolia-licious Highlites DT Sketch challenge.  I just love this Sketch!

 

DSC_9075a

 

Tilda is colored with Copic markers, cut out and attached with pop dots.  The DP is from The Paper Loft, called Autumn Blaze and Candy Apple, and I added some Autumn Harvest Pearlized brads from The Paper Company Studio

I actually had time to decorate the inside of this card:

 

DSC_9082a

 

And, I always have fun “accessorizing” my Tildas ~ for this little cutie, I added some tiny ribbons to her braids …

 

DSC_9079a

 

Hope you are having a wonderful Saturday afternoon!      Hugz ~ Mary

************************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 01, 02, 11, 13, 15, 17, 21, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 40, 42, 43, 44, 47, 50, 51, 53; R000, 11, 20, 30; YG91, 93, 95; Wo, 1, 2, 3, 4

Comments

  1. MARY!!!! I LOVE THIS ONE! I think I NEED this one! This one NEEDS ME! I think I need to get it for my mom too. I know she doesn’t have it…and it’s so hard to by for her. Amazing work as always girl!

  2. Where is the Fall Background stamp from?

  3. Been outside doing yardwork…leaves everywhere and then came in to see your fun fall card…those piggie ribbons crack me up…wonderful idea!

  4. this is tooooo darn cute Mary…whoa…

  5. WOW! Another gorgeous creation!

  6. Hi Mary

    Wow, your cards are amazing and an inspiration..

    There is a little something for you on my blog…please stop by and collect it…

    Congrats

    JoX

  7. OMG!!!!!!!! Your coloring, choice of papers and detail is totally AWESOME!!!!!! this is STUNNING!!!!!!

  8. This is BEAUTIFUL!!! Your coloring amazes me!!

  9. Oh Mary, this card is amazing. I adore your colour combo. It truly is stunning. xo Jackie

Leave a Reply

