House Mouse Challenge No. 56 – Card Kit

DSC_9061a

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

Our challenge this week was to make a card with a KIT we received from Miss America of the House Mouse Challenge Design Team.  America sent an amazing kit to each member of the HMDT!   We were only allowed to use what was in the kit although we could use our own tools and coloring medium.  Here’s what the kit contained . . .

 

kit-6 

Since it’s almost impossible to send everyone a kit, we would like you to try to reproduce the kit (don’t worry if it’s not exactly the same or even if you only have a few items that you could use). This may seem like a tough one, but it definitely get you thinking!!

Here’s my card for the challenge:

 

DSC_9064a

We hope you will join us for this challenge.  Our sponsor this week is . . .

House Mouse site

One lucky participant will receive a $25.00 Gift Certificate for House Mouse stamps!!

All the details can be found here, and while you’re there, be sure to check out all the KIT cards by the amazing HMDT!!

*******************************************

Copics Used:  E000, 00, 02, 11, 13, 15, 21, 30, 31, 33, 34, 50, 51, 53, 55, 70, 71, 74, 77, 95, 97; R01, 11, 20; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4; C1, 3; N5

Comments

  1. Mary, your colouring is amazing… I want to be able to colour just like you… Super cute card… Awesome job with the card kit.. I know I definetly found it a challenge… but I got it done….
    Hugs… Pat

  2. Wowzers!!! I do declare that you are the most amazing artist out here in blog land! Your creations make me happy each time I visit.

  3. The coloring is just as yummy as the pie looks Mary! I have this stamp and I get to play along !!!

  4. Super, super card! Love the little mousie charm, so sweet! I actually own this stamp, maybe I’ll find a minute or two to play along!

  5. I really LOVE what you did with the kit Mary!! Your amazing coloring, the separated sentiment is brilliant, the layout, that mousie charm so darn cute just hanging there! (told ya I would get charms to the team) :)…. and Im super glad you played along cuz this card totally ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TFS, from your biggest fan….

  6. THUD!! Pick me up off the floor!!!! This is awesome. ALL your work is awesome girl! Can I come over and play? LOL 😉

  7. How cute, Mary. I’m pondering doing this one, although I don’t have that image, but I have plenty of others. That pumpkin pie looks good enough to eat.

  8. What fabulous coloring!!! Love House Mouse images and you do a fantastic job with them!!! Great card!!!

Leave a Reply

