Joy to the world

DSC_9143a

 

This adorable little angel is another from Stampavie by Gillian F. Roberts.   All the stamps from this collection are so cute!  This one is called Nativity 3  and it’s in stock and available at 7 Kids College Fund

 

DSC_9138a

 

I added some iridescent frilly string from my stash for her halo, some Crystal Stickles to her wings, and a sparkly snowflake ~  So, I wanted to add some iridescent sparkle to the ribbon, but really wanted to use this blue ribbon that matched the dp from My Mind’s Eye perfectly – So, I combined two ribbons!

I’ve been asked how I do the ribbon treatment when I have two ribbons.   It’s pretty easy, I just run some Permanent Mono Adhesive Dots from Tombow along the center of the darker color ribbon and attach the metallic/iridescent ribbon to it – the two ribbons stay together really well, even during my tugging and pulling to form a bow!    🙂

The sentiment is from the PTI Silent Night set and has been embossed with Super Fine Detail Clear Embossing Powder.

 

DSC_9141a

 

The image was colored with Copics, but unfortunately, I colored it quite awhile ago and CANNOT find my notes!!   It’s definitely time to do some organizing in my crafting area!!

Thanks for stopping by today – Hope you’re having a great week!

Comments

  1. Oh Mary, how sweet! I love this. Great idea for the halo, too.

  2. So pretty!!

  3. Oh what a beautiful card, she makes me what to sing too.

  4. Sandy in NH says:

    He looks so angelic in his pretty blue robe!!

  5. Thanks for the great tip with the ribbons. Your “painting” is just beautiful and she looks sooo sweet!

Leave a Reply

