Joy of the Season

DSC_9172b

 

Happy Friday!!   Just a quickie today … I’ve spent most of the day organizing my supplies.  I’ve been losing tooo many things and decided it was time!   Found lots of things I forgot I even had!  So that’s a good thing.

This card is made using a stamp by one of my VERY favorite artists – Tara Reed.   She does some amazing work AND, she’s super nice – she even takes time to comment on cards made using her stamps!   How cool is that?! 

I love the simplicity of this stamp and the fact that it is large enough to be the central image for a Christmas card.   I’m always looking for ideas for quick and easy cards that can still be personalized for a handmade touch.    This Stamps Happen art stamp, Joy of the Season, is available at Janlynn Memory Stamps.  

I also thought the stamp went perfectly with this VERY cool paper from Creative Imaginations.   The fabric brads are from Spare-Parts, and the ribbon is actually white ribbon that has been colored with Copics!  

Thanks for visiting today – TGIF!!

Comments

  1. oh i really like this one. i like the colors.

  2. you are right…this is an amazing stamp!

  3. Gorgeous! I like how you did the edges…with a darker color then a lighter color, so neat!

  4. Ooooh, this is so pretty!! I love the shading around the sentiment image! The greens give it such a mystical feel!!
    I can totally relate to needing to get organized. My stamping room seems to be in total chaos since school started. It seems I rarely have time to get in there and play, and when I do, the mess just gets bigger!! I hope to get in there this afternoon and do some straightening and then have a bit of a play day tomorrow!!

  5. This is absolutely gorgeous! Love this card!

Leave a Reply

