Noel from Sarah Kay

 

 I can’t believe how many angel cards I have done recently!   I do believe I’ve found a new hobby  …   collecting angel stamps.    🙂    This adorable little angel is from Stampavie by Sarah Kay, 2009 Noel Collection, called Noel Peace.

 

 

I used my new Pilot Gold Marker extra fine point paint pen on her halo, wings, star and the bottom of the curtain (from my dear friend America)  and added some Golden Rod Stickles also. 

 

 

I tried to color the curtain to look like velvet, but red is such a hard color for me to show highlights, so I added some red velvet ribbon to the bottom of the card hoping it would make it look a little more authentic.    The sentiment is from the Papertrey Ink 2008 Holiday Tag Collection.    The paper is from Graphic 45.  (love  it!)   

Thanks for visiting today!     Hope your week is going well.

 

***************************************************************

Copics Used:     R20, 30, 35, 37, 39, 89; Y11, 17, 28; E000, 00, 11, 29, 30, 31, 37, 39, 43, 47, 50, 51, 53;  W0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Comments

  1. Oh Mary this is SO beautiful!!! There is SO much to love about your card! The image is colored to perfection and all the gold touches are stunning! I’m so in love with this!

  2. Oh wow, this is a stunning card, You have coloured the image so beautifully and the colours works so wonderfully!
    Clairexx

  3. What a sweet, sweet image!!! No wonder you have fallen for these angels!! Love the aged look of your card!! Gorgeous!!

  4. Another truly stunning card!! Gorgeous!!

  5. Wonderful coloring on this image, I have the same stamp and the gold pen is an awesome idea!

  6. This is such a precious image and I love the way you colored her and made the star on her wand shine a pretty light!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. This is one of the most precious images I have seen this year…and your card really shows it off beautifully!

  8. Sandy in NH says:

    YOUR CARD IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND I CAN ALMOST FEEL HER TINY LEGS TREMBLING BEFORE SHE GOES ON STAGE AND HOPES SHE REMEMBERS HER LINES!!

Leave a Reply

