Sugar Bowl Challenge No. 24 – Zig Zag

 

Happy Friday!  

I loved the sketch this week for the Sugar Bowl Challenge  and thought I would give it a try … my first time!    The only requirements are that you follow the sketch, use a Sugar Nellie image and include some form of zig-zag.     All the details can be found here.   

 

 

I decided to use one of my very favorite Sugar Nellie images, one of the Gorguss Girls for my card.   For my zig zag, I used some black rik rak and the Spellbinders Nestabilities Large Pinking Circles.   The  DP is from Graphic 45 – you know how I feel about that! 

Today’s card went MUCH better than yesterday’s!    I appreciate all your kind comments on my lonnnnnng post yesterday …. but, I still don’t like the card!    🙂 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by today.   Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend!

 

****************************************************************

Copics Used:   R000, 00, 11, 20, 30; E000, 00, 11, 41, 42;  N1, 3, 5;  W0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Comments

  1. Wow Mary, what a fabulous card. I love those papers and the colours are gorgeous.

  2. This sketch looked so hard until I saw your wonderful card…you make it look so easy girl! Love the image and the G45 paper!

  3. Mary, this is a show stopper–it is absolutely stunning, I love, love, LOVE her!!! Wow, the DPs you used are so beautiful and you made her so gorgeous! You really turned this sketch into a beauty!

  4. Oh, WOW! This is a FANTASTIC card Mary. I love it, love it, love it!

    Judi xxx

  5. Oh Mary I love your card. I almost bought this image yesterday and talked myself out of it. NOw I know I have to have it. LOL! Gorgeous coloring Mary.
    ~Pam
    http://stampsinc.blogspot.com/

  6. Mary, this is absolutely gorgeous and I mean EVERYTHING about it; from the beautiful paper to the stamped image! I really don’t think you’ve EVER made a bad card. I would LOVE to know how you ALWAYS choose the right papers, embellies etc…. Everything always fits.

  7. This card is awesome….lovely colour scheme and excellent colouring.You have inspired me to do one in the same colour scheme after months of missing my mojo…so thanks:)XXX

  8. Just stunning! The Graphic 45 paper is powerful and I love that!

  9. Hi Mary! Wowee! Your card is just stunning! Love it Love it Love it! Thanks for joining the SB challenge and hope to see you in the next one too! Have a wonderful day!

  10. WOW!!!!!! This is such a beautiful, STRIKING, BOLD, AND STUNNING card!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. I love the colors you used on this card. I am going to buying some copic markers soon and was wondering if you remembered the colors you used for coloring the card ?

    hugs,
    Jo

  12. just noticed you add all the colors after each card……. shows I am new to your blog, lol. But I will definetly be following it.

  13. Hi Mary, so I’m going through all your categories on your blog to see your cards. I’m finding cards from 2009 but hope you don’t mind if I comment on them. This is a beautiful card. the colors are outstanding, the layout was wonderfull with the image, the papers are great. Let’s talk about your coloring…it’s truly magnificent and I wondered if you could share with me what you do to give them such dimension. I see you outline them. Is it black and then a gray ouside of the black outline? My e-mail is: glass@swlaw.com

Leave a Reply

