A happy hello & happy Thanksgiving!

 

Just a quickie today!   I wanted to be sure to wish you all a happy Thanksgiving – for those in the USA  ~   Hope you enjoy your day with family and friends.    I know I’m VERY thankful for all of you on this Thanksgiving Day!   

This is another from the Stampavie Gillian F. Roberts  holiday collection called Snowman.  (In stock at 7 Kids College Fund!)    I really hope they are planning to release some non-holiday images from Mr. Roberts – I just love his artwork!  

 

 

I really like to make cardz with brown kraft cardstock, and to color the white parts with some Smooch Moonlight pearlized paint – the brown paper really seems to make the white paint pop.   I did one quite awhile ago that can be found here.  

I’ve also added some Smooch in Green Aapple   to the tree and some Siren Smooch to the santa hat.   Both scarves were stamped on white cardstock, cut out and attached to the kraft paper image.   The DP is from the Basic Grey wassail 6×6 pad …. it’s so “last year”!    😀

 

 

Thanks for visiting today ~ Happy turkey and pumpkin pie day!

 

*************************************************************

Copics Used:   R02, 05, 29, 32, 39, 43; E37, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44; YG63, 67; B93, 95; W1, 3; N1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. This is one of my fave cards ever! Happy Thanksgiving to you Mary!

  2. Oh Mary, this card is perfect. Gosh you are so incredibly talented. xo Jackie

  3. Love the browns.. and Happy Thanksgiving to you as well,

  4. Mary, this is absolutely gorgeous!! I love the look of the Smooch paints on the kraft cardstock!! Bought some of this stuff and played with it a little but now that I see it used here, I am going to break it out again!! Thanks for sharing this, and I’m sure the owner of my LSS will be thankful, too when I get some more colors of this stuff!! LOL!!

  5. Oh MARY!!!! Crafting with CRAFT is always FABULOUS when its you on the other end coloring!!!!! 🙂 A BIG SMOOCH to ya’ Ms. Smooching on cards today! LOL … this is a Smooching FANTASTIC beautifully colored one! But then, again, all of your cards are so! 🙂 Its super adorable!

  6. Mary, This is one of my favorite cards ever, by anyone!!! Beautiful job – LOVE it!!! Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. Love the craft paper, the neutrals and the snowman and kitty are adorable! All the texture bring this card alive! Simply put…LOVE this card!

  8. Mary Mary Mary!!!! This is amazing. I am in love with this card!! Gorgeous! Hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving! {hugs}

  9. Mary, I ADORE this!!! I want it! lol The gals at stamp club tell me I’m always saying that! lol
    well, when you love it, what else is there to say! lol
    Very cool, I’ve always loved white on kraft but this smooch really looks wonderful! bum, you are just an enabler! lol One more thing to order and that’s all I’ve done today! eek! well not quite! whew! Love that dishwasher too! lol
    Pam Going Postal

Trackbacks

  1. […] brush for the Smooch paint works so well for the smallest, tinyest details.   [Updated to add this card, also done with Smooch […]

Leave a Reply

