Santa & Rudy

 

TGIS!  I’m really enjoying my brown kraft paper a little too much!    This famous duo is from High Hopes, called Santa & Rudy.    I love High Hopes images, they really are awesome stamps to work with since they always stamp out so clearly.   I sometimes have difficulties with some of the unmounted stamps — but, maybe it’s just me, user error!!   lol

 

 

7 Kids College Fund  now carries Copic markers in the T (Toner Grays) and N (Neutral Grays) colors.  Since I didn’t have any Ts in my collection, I ordered a few and LOVE them!   They really work well for coloring blacks – I’ve always struggled to do anything black.   But, I used T1, 3 & 5 for Santa’s boots and was pretty happy with how they turned out.  

I added some button brads to Santa’s suit – they were originally blue, but I painted them with some black nail polish!  The white parts were done using Smooch paint in Moonlight – my bottle is almost empty!   And, of course, a little Christams Red Stickles for Rudy’s nose!    The falling snow is white Liquid Applique.  

 The only sentiment that kept coming to my mind when I would look at these two is BFF!   Thought this might make a cute card to send to your own BFF.      🙂  

 

 

I guess today is the official Christmas Decorating weekend.   Unfortunately, over the past few years, I’ve developed an allergic reaction to pine trees – just having one in the house gives me hives!   So there is no way I can touch the tree to decorate it.   We are thinking of buying an artificial one this year.  Ugh.   I’ll miss the smell of a freshly cut tree, but definitely not the hives!!   

 

*********************************************************

Copics Used:      R20, 22, 30, 35, 37, 39, 89;  G12, 21, 24, 85, 99;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 30, 33, 37, 40, 41, 42, 44, 47;  W0, 1, 3, 4, 6, 8;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. AWK!!!!! This is so stinkin cute… love all your extras, the brad buttons (never would haven’t known you painted them), ruldolph’s nose, the flakes, the bow, I wish I could tie a bow like that…OMG!!! I LOVE IT!

    Hugs
    Debbie

  2. Ow what an cutie Mary ;0)
    Love it!

    Janneke Xo

  3. Oh Mary, this is truly amazing. How adorable. xo Jackie

  4. BFF for sure! The textures are fab, as is your coloring! Cute, Cute, Cute!

  5. Awesome!

  6. Your blog is a real therapy !!!
    Your work is just amazing, I love your colouring, so perfect !!!
    xxx
    Mag

  7. Mary! The Kraft paper is fabulous with this creation. The ribbon is gorgeous and the images adorable. And, then of course the only reason all of this looks good is because you colored with perfection and assembled it just right. You’ve also cleared something up for me. I guess I’m the last to know. My little 6-year-old granddaughter was over the other day and was talking about BFF (and coming from her I knew it had to be a good thing! LOL

  8. I love this image Mary…but I have to say your coloring really makes it even better! What a gorgeous job you did on this. Your talent shines.
    ~Pam
    http://stampsinc.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

