A Merry Christmas Cutie!

 

I was finally able to play along with the Wednesday Sketch Challenge over at SCS ~ it’s been soooo long!   I just HAD to do another card with one the December images from C.C. Designs!!   This little cutie pie is Sugarplums Santa Emma.  

 

I also used one of the stamps from the Inkadinkado Winter Borders  stamp set, for Emma to sit on.   I heat embossed it with Ranger Super Fine Detail Clear Embossing Powder and colored some of the pine branches with my Copics ~ then I HAD to add some Christmas Red Stickles  to the flowers.   I think I’m going to be using these stamps alot, they are sooo versatile for cards and add a little extra detail.    Here’s a link to the complete set.  

This is the awesome Sketch from SCS

 

And here’s my Santa Emma  card …    (sounds like a city in CA!)

 

I couldn’t resist … had to add a little pom pom to her hat!   too much fun AGAIN!  

 

The sentiment is computer generated.  I used the Angelic War  font downloaded from dafont.com

This sketch was fun to do – you should give it a try!    🙂

P.S. I will be adding a few more cards to my ETSY store, including this one, in the next few days.  Hope y0u can do a little shopping.   I was amazed when I discovered someone had purchased 15 CARDS!   I thought for sure it was a relative of mine!   lol    

***************************************************************

Copics Used:   R000, 00, 11, 20, 30, 35, 37, 39, 46, 89;  E000, 00, 11, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 37;  YG91, 93, 95; BV31; W1, 3, 5, 7; T3, 5

Comments

  1. Ow what an cutie Mary 😉

    Why do I not leave neer by you, so I could get some color classes from you, it’s so awesome 😀

    Hugs, Janneke

  2. Mary, I LOVE this card. Wow, it’s so bright and cheerful, and I love your Sugarplum perched on that border. How clever and very festive. I’ll watch for it in your store. I might just have to have this one. BTW-the tutorial you sent for Mag. wouldn’t open. Oh, and I’m so envious that you have “snow.”

  3. OMGoodness Mary! Your card is gorgeous to say the least! You always add just the right details to make your cards stand out from the rest! You are amazing!

  4. OMG Mary! I just adore these Emma images! Love the way you’ve colored her and the pom pom and the flock on her hat is superb!

  5. Sooo cute Mary!! Love the borders you used for her to sit on!! Fabulous coloring!!

  6. Fabulous card, Mary! As always, your coloring is just amazing…..adorable image, too!!!

  7. Mary – this is awesome! love her! the font is so cool! thanks for sharing….it’s snowing! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  8. OH MY GOSH MARY!!!!!! This is absolutley my favorite Christmas card I’ve seen this year!!!! How gorgeous!!!! What a sweet Emma! Love Love Love it!!!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  9. Oh Mary, this is truly fabulous. You are so incredibly talented. xo Jackie

  10. Mary, this is such a cute card. Love it.

  11. This is just darling! I love the coloring on the embossing! Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

