A Special Visitor!

 

Nooooo, she’s not a Christmas fairy!   Can you guess?   

 

She’s a FIFTY FAIRY!!    lol

    

 

We’re going to a surprise 50th Birthday party tonight for my SIL and I thought this, as she is called “slightly chubby” Fairy by the mega talented Mo Manning would be perfect for her card.   I just added the number 50!   Easy peasy.    🙂

Here’s the inside of the card …

 

The DP is called Flutter Butter by Bo Bunny.   I added some Golden Rod Stickles to her wand, some number stickers that were colored with a Pilot Gold Marker and some glitter to her wings.   The wing section was cut out and attached to give her a 3-D look …

 

Once again it’s FRIDAY!!!    TGIF.    Hope you can stop back tomorrow ~ I signed up for the Bella Birthday Bash Blog Hop!    LOTS of participants, it should be fun!

*********************************************************

Copics Used:   BG000, 02, 10, 11, 32;  B000, 00, 01; R000, 00, 01, 20, 22, 24, 24, 30;  E000, 00, 11, 50; W0, 1, 3; T1, 3, 5;  C1

Comments

  1. pretty darn funny! glad Im NOT 50! he he ehe

  2. She looks amazing Mary, I’d image I’d look like that if I only had wings. lol… I love how you 3d her wings. Wow. I love it. xo Jackie

  3. This is the cutest ever! I love all the tiny details you added. Hope she loves it too!

  4. Oh my goodness! This is just the best!! LOVE it!!

  5. This is a laugh out loud card! How very creative…I am sure your SIL will love it!!!

  6. What beautiful, fun, and fabulous cards you make, Mary! You’re very talented, and it’s been such a pleasure visiting your blog. Thank you!

  7. Wow…these are amazing!!! Your colour is stunning!!!!

  8. I adore this fairy!!!

  9. OMG!! I so love the sentiment on the second one 🙂

  10. WOW! She is amazing….. and you have colored her SO beautiful!!!

    Hugs, Anne

  11. Oh, how perfect! I may have to get her…already I have so many people in mind who’d so appreciate her! Beautifully colored.

Leave a Reply

