House Mouse Challenge No. 58 ~ Non-Traditional Colors Christmas card

 

Awww …  I know I’m a little partial to the mice,  but don’t ya just love that little face!??     🙂   

Happy House Mouse Monday!   

Our challenge this week from Lisa of the HMDT is to do a Christmas card with non-traditional colors.   I loved this challenge!     Here’s my card in hot pink and baby blue … I’d say these are not your ordinary Christmas colors!

 

 

 

The DP is from The Paper Studio and the glitter brads are from American Crafts Elements.   I added some white Liquid Applique to his little santa hat and some hot pink tulle under the sentiment.

I hope you can join us for this fun challenge – all the details can be found on the House Mouse Challenge blog.   Be sure to take a peek at the always amazing creations from the SUPER talented House Mouse Design Team.  

Thanks for visiting today – hope your week is off to great start.

*****************************************************

Copics Used:   RV000, 00, 02, 04, 06; E000, 00, 11, 30, 33, 51, 53; R000, 01, 30; W1, 3, 4

 

Comments

  1. Your card is amazing…. and the rest of your creations too!! Just found your blog and I will come back in here! =)

    Greetings from Anne (Norway)

  2. Mary, I love your fun, bright Christmas card… and that adorable little HM…. your colouring always amazes me…. awesome design… gotta love that hot pink tulle….. wonderfully done as always..
    hugs… Pat

  3. Hi Mary many thanks for your visit & your creation is gorgeous love this image & colour combo is beautiful very lush bow…love it all.

    Hugs Christine xx

  4. Hey Mary! I love your adorable HM card!! Great job on the challenge! Of course you know how that fabulous coloring of yours blows me away!!! 🙂 tfs

  5. Lovely card and the image is so cute.

  6. Your cards are always so vibrant and colorful…but this one more so than ever! Love the non-traditional colors!

  7. These vibrant colors just scream joy! What wonderful non traditional colors to use. And I love that sweet image. You coloring is outstanding! Best, Curt

Leave a Reply

