A Star-Studded Christmas Card! :)

 

Talk about all the major Christmas stars on one card!    It’s Santa, Rudy AND Frosty!    I really think this stamp would be a major hit with any 2, 3 or 4 year old out there.   It called Three Pane Christmas from High Hopes.

 

 

I just love their adorable little faces.   These are illustrated by my friend and AMAZINGLY talented artist Crissy Armstrong.  If you’ve not been to her blog, you REALLY need to take a peek – but you won’t want to leave! 

For my card, I used the Spellbinders Shapeabilites Ribbon Tag Trio 2 for the sentiment and the Spellbinders Nestabilites Large Scalloped Long Rectangle dies.  I’m not sure where the DP is from, it’s been in my stash for awhile, but I was looking for something a little brighter and cheery for a child’s Christmas card.

If you’re interested, I will be adding this card to my ETSY store later today.

Thanks for visiting!   Hope you’re somewhere warm and out of the path of a MAJOR snowstorm headed this way!

***********************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 11, 30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 39, 40, 41, 42, 51, 53, 55;  R000, 20, 22, 30, 35, 37, 39, 46, 89;  B000, 00, 01, 60, 63;  Y11, 17, 21, 28, 38; G3, 7, 19; YG21;  W1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8;  C1, 2, 3, 7, 10; T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Cheryl Rowley says:

    Wow, Mary you’ve got a hit here with me and I’m way past 4! Love the coloring and what great dp to match! A super card!

  2. OH MY Goodness! This is just the cutest card ever- I love it!

  3. Oh Mary, What a darling little card. It truly is amazing. Your colouring is out of this world. xo Jackie

  4. You brought these guys to life!!! Awesome…the DP is Debbie Mumm I think! Great colors! I have always loved this image!

  5. Dear Mary

    occasionally I landed on your blog and didn’t want to go without writing you a word. I very like the artwork you do and am sure to take a look again from time to time.

    By the way, right now I have a Christmas Candy to give away, if you like try your luck; http://creawitch.blogspot.com/2009/11/weihnachts-candy.html

    Love from Karina

  6. I love the colours and the images on this card.

  7. Sooooo cute Mary….you know I have a special place in my heart for High Hopes!!!!

  8. Well isn’t this a sweet surprise for me today! Thank you Mary, for your really kind words on my artwork and for linking me up! Bless you for that! I really love what you did with the image and your coloring is over the top fantastic! I just happen to be giving this very stamp (along with some others) as blog candy as we speak! That’s how I knew to come here; one of my commenters told me you had this up today. Big hugs from me to you!!! xo
    PS I love Rudolph’s nose!!!

  9. oh this is adorable Mary! love this and all cuteness at Christmas! Awesome coloring and POP!
    Pam Going Postal

  10. I love this card, great colors and the images are so cute… and I love cute.
    Great job!!
    Hugs, Karen A

  11. christmas time is coming again and i would be sending christmas cards to many of my friends*;;

  12. The results connected with flower gasoline associated with Bulgaria are certainly not soft, and are also good.

Leave a Reply

