Christmas Peace

 

I’ve really been neglecting my poor Magnolias lately ~ Tis the season for TOOOO many tasks to be done!   So, I decided to join in the Just Magnolia challenge for this month which is to make a card for someone special.

This adorable Magnolia image is Dalecarlia Coat Tilda. I love the floral design on her coat, and thought it would look nice highlighted with gold embossing powder.

 

 

 I tried to keep my Tilda card a bit more simple to highlight the gold embossing and the rich colors of the DP by K&Company. I did add some gold corduroy foil paper and gold glitter brads. Tilda has been colored with Copics, cut out and popped up with dimensionals. Her Dalecarlia Coat was paper pieced with matching DP from K&Co.

If you’re interested to learn a little about the Dalecarlia style from Sweden, I found this article that provides some information.

We’re in the middle of a HUGE snowstorm here in Wisconsin! My daughter sent me some photos of my cutie pie twin granddaughters playing in the snow this morning and thought I would share a few with you!    (Kinda cute that Jordynn is tilting her head just like Tilda above!  lol)

 

Cool Snow Fort!

Hailee

  

 

Jordynn

LOTS of snow!!

 

Thanks for visiting today. Hope you’re enjoying this Holiday Season and staying warm and dry! 🙂

******************************************

Copics Used: R11, 20, 30, 39, 59, 81, 89; BG15, 18, 78; G12, 21, 24; E000, 00, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 30, 31, 34, 40, 42; W1, 3, 4

Comments

  1. What a BEAUTIFUL card, I LOVE IT!! You’ve made such a lovely job of the gold embossing, it really is gorgeous.

    Hugs

    Judi xxx

  2. So glad you brought our your Magnolias for this darling card with Tilda — the colors are so rich and glorious and I enjoy your coloring so much! Thanks too for sharing those darling children playing in the snow! I think that is what snow is for! Merry Christmas!

  3. Wow! That is ALOT of snow!!! Your Granddaughters are so cute!! I saw your card over at SCS its BEAUTIFUL!! Left you a comment there too…Merry Christmas!

  4. Firstly Mary those two little angels look gorgeous. The look of joy on their faces is priceless. Your card is so elegant. I absolutely adore the colours you have used and the gold embossing just sets it off. total perfection, xo Jackie

  5. the card is GORGEOUS MARY! Oh no..that storm is heading our way I heard! I still have to Christmas shop! Hey Mary..arnt ya glad u dont have to drive out in it to work? God is good…hope thats cool for you. 🙂 hugz!

  6. WOW! Fabulous card .. I love your rich colour combo and the gold embossing
    And what a lot of snow, its a long time since we’ve had anything like that amount over here!

  7. What a beautiful card Mary!! I love the gold embossing and what adorable pics you have of the girls!!
    That is surely a lot of snow! Be safe and keep warm…I’m sending you cyber-sunshine!!
    Big Hugs
    Jodi =)

  8. Gorgeous card Mary! I just love all the rich colors you use. Brrrrrrrrr is all I can say about the snow, it’s 45 today in Northern Cal and I’m hating it. Beautiful grandkids!

  9. Mary, my daughter and I flipped over your Tilda card today. Bethany loves the colors you used. What a gorgeous card!

  10. This is gorgeous! Enlighten me, how did you do the embossing on her coat? with an embossing pen?? It’s just gorgeous!! Love this card!
    Beautiful photo of your precious granddaughters!!

  11. Oh wow, this is beautiful.

  12. I love your card, combo colors and embossing are so beautiful !!!
    Thanks for the link.
    Cute photos of grandkids !!! So cute in this snow !!!
    Here is no snow, always sun and sometimes the wind 🙂
    Hugs,
    Mag

  13. Hi Mary! What a gorgeous Tilda card! Beautifully done! I’d love to know how you managed to only emboss part of her coat that looks fantastic! Hope you are staying warm! How much snow did you end up with by you? We got over 12 inches up here, Green Bay has like 16! Now that’s lots of snow! Your granddaughters are adorable!
    Hugs
    Kim

  14. Oh my word!!!! your card is incredible!!! what an amazing idea to emboss the paper pieced coat, it looks stunning! I love the colours too and thanks for sharing your snowy pictures, we hardly get any here so it is lovely to see, thanks for joining us at Just Magnolia, hugs, Jane xx

  15. Hi Mary! SO elegant and striking! Gorgeous colors together and your coloring is awesome!
    LOVE how you paper pieced her coat and hat so they’d have the gold embossing…C.O.O.L!!!
    I love this style!
    Pam Going Postal

  16. What a STUNNING card!! The rich colors and embossing are a perfect match.
    I also love the kids and my goodness, all that snow…do hope they stay warm.
    Hugs, Karen A

  17. This is stunning..

  18. Mary, Your card is stunning, I love the gold embossing & your colouring is just wonderful. Love the pics of Twins, they are so sweet. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. hugs jodie from oz

  19. Just catching up on my bloggies Mary…another great card…that gold embossing is so pretty! Another great card!

Leave a Reply

