Have a Holly Jolly Christmas

 

This has to be THE jolliest snowman stamp around!    It’s Daper Dan Snowman  from High Hopes Stamps, now in stock at 7 Kids College Fund  – but they’re going fast!    

I used this week’s awesome sketch from Splitcoast for my card and just flipped it.

 

 

Since this is image is named Daper Dan, I thought he should have a bit more of a formal attire!   So, I paper pieced his vest and umbrella.  All the DP used for this card is from the Little Yellow Bicycle Sharon Ann Christmas Magic Collection.

I also attached a REAL bow for his bowtie.   The holly leaves are from a string of these that I purchased from my local scrapbook store and I added some red pearls from  Kaisercraft.   The handkerchief in his pocket is the top of one of the holly leaves!   

I also added some  Stickles in gold  for the tips of his umbrella, stardust for the outer edges of Dan and icicle  for the snow on the ground.   I even used some Pumpkin orange Smooch paint  for his carrot nose.   His buttons are some black flat-back beads that I had in my stash.      Here’s a closeup view showing all the little embellishments:

 

Whew.  I think that it!    Thanks for dropping in today – I appreciate it!

*************************************************************

Copics Used:     B60, 63;  YG93;  G28; R000, 20, 27, 30; YR12, 15, 18;  E30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 41, 42; T1, 3, 5; W0, 1, 3, 5, 7;  C10

Comments

  1. Mary – this beats all! this is SO fun! I love snowmen! Talk about over the top personality, you gave it to this guy! AWESOME!
    Pam Going Postal

  2. Wow, you have Daper Dan looking mighty fine in his formal attire! He is a cutie! I love how you paper pieced his vest, and umbrella. The bow is adorable and I love your choice of papers.

  3. this is so pretty!!!

  4. He is so fun!! Great card….love all the little touches you added…awesome!

  5. You’ve done it again Mary. This card is absolutely gorgeous. I love it. xo Jackie

  6. Shelly Schmidt says:

    Drop dead gorgeous coloring!!! Wow- amazing card. Each day a beauty in my mailbox from your blog……!!!

  7. Love your idea of making Dan look more dapper. You absolutely made it happen. Love it!

Leave a Reply

