That’s Amore!

 

 

Hi!    Sorry, I’ve been missing in action for the past week or so – I was soooo far behind in my Christmas preparations, that I just had to take a break.    But, I’m back, refreshed and ready to go!!    😀

And, now trying to get ready for that big day in February.    As soon as I saw this guy from High Hopes, I knew he would be perfect for a Valentine – It’s Luigi!     Hopefully I’m not showing my age by using a line from this song on the card, but I thought it was so perfect for Luigi …

 

 

Of course, the entire time I was working on this card – I was, unfortunately, singing this song!   Good thing I have a separate area in the house for my stamping!  

Luigi is colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  I used a classic Italian restaurant tablecloth design of red and white checks for the background by Karen Foster – Picnic Cloth.  I also added some Diamond Glaze to the pizza to make it look a little more authentic.   

 This stamp from High Hopes is currently out of stock at 7 Kids, but on order and should be arriving soon!   I will definitely let you know when he’s back in stock.

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas holiday with family and friends. 

***************************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 01, 07, 08, 09, 11, 30, 31, 33, 37, 41, 42, 44, 47, 95; R00, 20, 30; YR20, 31; W0, 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8;  N1, 3, 5; C5, 7, 10; T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. This would be a perfect card for my sweetie…he is a pizza addict! How did you do that sentiment girl!?

  2. I adore this card! Absolutely hands-down one of my favorite Valentines Day cards ever!

  3. Been missing you! Glad you’re back! Adorable creation!

  4. LOVE this Mary!!! Now I’m singing the song….and craving pizza!

  5. So glad you’re back…this is spectacular and so adorable, my son works in a pizzeria, and would love this.. and just to let you know, I can’t get that song out of my head either.

  6. I love it!!! That’s the cutest chef!! And I am such a huge fan of your coloring!! Fantastic!!!

  7. He is too cute! My fiance and I are both pizza addicts, so Luigi is perfect for us. I will def. have to get him. Your dp is perfect for your card, love it 🙂

  8. OMGosh this is fabulous! I LOVE Luigi and your creation with him is so stinkin’ cute!! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and were able to do some relaxing too!

  9. Too cute! I love High Hopes! I too want to hear how you did the sentiment; I LOVE the diamond glaze, and I LOVE how you did the red and black ribbons!

  10. Mary this is absolutely darling!!!! Love it! Now I’m singing the song too!!! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  11. Mary I love your cards. each and everyone of them are little pieces of art. I wish I could color with my copics like you! One of my goals for the new year is to practice practice Practice!
    You are a pro at it girl. thanks for sharing.
    Wishing you God’s blessings in the New Year!
    Hugs,
    Pam
    http://stamspinc.blogspot.com/

  12. Hi Mary! Oh, this is so adorably done! I love love love the gingham, and the little arch at the top of the panels, which is very Italian-like! I love your fantastic coloring, and yes, Luigi came out the end of my pen one day, and started singing that song to me… and now I can’t get it out of my head either! lol!

  13. Mary, Mary, Mary, thatsa an adorable pizzah pieah! I will ordera that a stampa. Ita has to bea the bestest Valentine stampa!!!!!!!! Adda you Copic worka to it anda POW it a comesa alivea! Thanksa for the infoa!!

  14. Love this card, Mary! What an adorable image and you made the perfect card with it. I’d be singing the song too if I were working on it. Happy New Year!

  15. Love this image, these little guys are so adorable, and the card is adorable.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Crissy designed this totally adorable image called Three Cat Pile-up.   (FYI, she also designed Luigi from my previous […]

Leave a Reply

