Club Anime Sketch Challenge ~ Plus two of my favorite words (Shoe Sale)!

 

Time for another Club Anime Sketch Challenge!   

Living in Wisconsin in January is NOT a lot of fun — except for all the After-Christmas Sales, of course!    There are a few things I tend to collect, Copic markers, SHOES!   🙂    So I thought this image from InStyle stamps would be perfect for any fellow shoe shopper …

 

 

This cutie is Kylah – Trying on Shoes and is available as a digital image on the InStyle Stamps webstore.   Don’t forget if you’d like to order any images from ISS – be sure to use this link to receive your discount.  

Here’s the sketch we were to follow for this challenge, which I flipped for my card …

 

The DP is from Bo Bunny and the tag is my first try with the Spellbinders Shapeabilites Fancy Tags – I love em!  

I hope you can join us for this challenge ~ all the details can be found on the Club Anime blog.   The prize for this month’s sketch challenge is a “Family” chipboard album from Bo Bunny.  (wish I could play along!)

 

 

You have until 11:59 pm PST, February 1st, 2010 to submit your card.  The winner will be announced on February 2nd.

Thanks for dropping by – hope you’re staying warm, it’s a whole SIX degrees here today!   We’re having a heat wave.    Smiley from millan.net

***************************************************

Copics Used:   YR00, 20, 21, 23, 24; R20, 30; YG23, 93; B01, 02; E000, 00, 01, 11, 25, 30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 47, 49; T1, 3, 5; W1, 3, 4

Comments

  1. Happy New Year Mary and I just adore this gorgeous card!
    Hugs
    Lana x

  2. What…the girl has a shoe fetish…I didn’t know that…….LOL! This is a nice and warm card…the colors are so nice. I love those spellbinders tags…hope to get them someday…probably sooner than later knowing my addiction!

  3. How cute!! Your coloring rocks as always and I am loving the paper/colors you used! Hugs!

  4. Mary, I always love to see your coloring. This card is no exception with Kylah and her shoes. Great card!

  5. Super Cute! I love your cards! Kyla’s a cutie and you colored her up fabulously! Love the sketch flipped like that!

    LOL It didn’t get above zero today here! Perfect day to stay in and “play cards”!!!

  6. Cute, is an understatement, love the colors you choose and your coloring as always is unbelievable.

  7. This is too cute! What an adorable image. I love the whole card!

Leave a Reply

