Love is in the air!

 

 

Meet Birthday Teddy, by Joan Elliott for Ladybug and Friends stamps ~ now available at 7 Kids College Fund.   I thought he would work well with his heart balloon as a Valentine’s Day card.

I’m truly in love …  with these stamps!   🙂    If you’re not familiar with this company, you really NEED to check out Ladybug and Friends stamps!     7 Kids currently has some available as preorders that have been illustrated by Elizabeth Bell!    

I had so much fun with Mr. Teddy that I had to make a second card!      For this card I used SEI Juliette DP ~  there are some very cool papers in this collection.  

 

 

This card is a bit more subdued than the second, as you’ll see below!    I’ve paper-pieced Teddy’s shirt, hat and heart balloon.   The sentiment is computer generated.

 

 

So, get out your sunglasses – the next Birthday Teddy card is a bit brighter!

 

 

I was pretty excited to use the brand new Basic Grey Sugar Rush  DP on this one.   I again paper-pieced Teddy using three different papers from this set.   I really like ALOT of the papers from this collection and am very happy that BG released them BEFORE CHA!   Yay.  

 

 

 Hope you’re keeping warm – it seems to be unusually cold EVERYwhere lately!   Brrrrrrr….

P.S.  If you’re interested, I have added both of these cards, plus a few others to my ETSY store.    🙂

****************************************

Copics Used:  

(First card)  R000, 11, 20, 22, 30; E04, 41, 42, 70, 71, 74; YG93, 97, 99; W0, 1, 3; T1, 3, 5

(Second card)  RV13, 14, 25, 29, 69; E01, 11, 13, 15, 17, 18; YG00, 01, 23, 25; W1, 3; Y17 on white button dots

Comments

  1. Wow! These are both sooooo cute! I love what you do with your copics! Great work!
    Hugs, Dena

  2. These are both fabulous! You have such a knack with putting just the right papers together in just the right way. I LOVE these!-and what a cute image! Hugs,

  3. It’s amazing what a few little pieces of paper and thought can make such 2 just wonderful results. Oh look who’s done the work…Mary and she knows how to make it all look sooo great!

Leave a Reply

