Miss Rosalie with Roses & Exciting NEW Product at 7 Kids!

 

How about one more Valentine’s Day card?    I just couldn’t NOT make a card with the newest C.C. Designs image ~ Swiss Pixies Miss Rosalie with Roses, she’s just too too sweet to pass up, AND in stock and available at 7 Kids College Fund!   

 

 

I really love the DP I found for this card, it’s from Karen Foster Hearts Sentiments.  I added a small ribbon rose to the bow, from my stash.   The heart border was punched with a Martha Stewart edge punch.  

The background “Love” sentiment heart is from Magnolia and highlighted with Distress Inks and Inkssentials Cut-n-Dry stamp pad felt.    I did a tutorial for the next Magnolia Ink magazine issue showing how I do this highlighting using this love sentiment stamp ~ hopefully, it will make into the magazine!

They just released a photo of the cover for the next issue!!    It’s scheduled to be released in Sweden on Tuesday, January 19th.   I’ll be sure to keep you updated when it can be expected at 7 Kids!    🙂

 

****************************************************************

 

And, some REALLY exciting news from 7 Kids today too!   Tab is taking preorders for some VERY cool new flower punches!!    You really MUST check these out!   How perfect, they cut AND emboss!!  

  

NELLIE SNELLEN FLORAL PUNCHES!!

 

Thanks for visiting today ~ I hear the weather is supposed to warm up a bit ~ upper 20s would be nice!   🙂

*******************************************************

Copics Used:   R20, 30, 32, 37, 46; RV10, 21, 42; Y00, 11; YG03; E000, 00, 01, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 50, 51

Comments

  1. Very cute! Love it. Mary you rock.

  2. sweet sweet image…love how her little toes are crossed! Very cool to be published…you are a star!

  3. I love, love, love this card. I bought this stamp a couple of days ago at 7collegekids and I cannot wait to get her and ink her up for some valentines!! Your coloring is amazing!!!!

  4. Super cute Mary! I LOVE the pixies! Sure hope the M’s by us gets these punches soon! It sure looks awesome! Love how you used it and the love background.
    Pam Going Postal

  5. WOW!!! GORGEOUS card!!!!

  6. I REALLY need to get me some Sweet Swiss Pixies now! LOVE this Mary- you totally rock!

  7. STUNNING! What a beauty! Love it! I can’t wait to get my magazine to see if your tutorial made it! 🙂
    Hugs~ Kim

  8. LOL I must sound like a broken record here in your comments section but OMGosh is this CUTE!!! I LOVE it! Your coloring is FABULOUS!!! That dress looks like it’s a layer and it’s SO perfect! The layout is super cute and so soft and FUN!!! LOVE it!!

  9. Super sweet card!! Love everything about it!

  10. This stamp is so full of innocence. What a better way to say I love you? GREAT card, Mary! And those punches…those are way too cool!

  11. Your copic work is awesome!! Which Copics were used for her hair? I need to suppliment my stash and this is exactly the shades I’d like 🙂 Please message me and let me know !!

    Sincerely,
    nikkimorrell@gmail.com
    http://prettylittlethingstocut.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

