House Mouse Challenge ~ Faux Grid

 

HAPPY HOUSE MOUSE MONDAY!!

Our challenge this week has been brought to us by the nicest lady around, Pat Rose, of the House Mouse Design Team.    Pat chose a faux grid for our challenge.   

Okay, ok so I thought she meant faux quilt ~  Sawrreeeeey!   lol  

This really was a definite CHALLENGE for me!   I was actually a  little upset that my background ended up looking like a quilt …  a nice, warm, cozy quilt – but nonetheless, still a QUILT!    At least I know my sister will love it!    (She makes REAL quilts … real warm, cozy, awesome quilts!)   

But, either way, don’t ya think these guys look too, too darn “cute“?!   They always manage to make me smile, no matter what craziness is going on in the world.  

 

 

 

 

 

So, you probably should check out the REAL faux grid cards over at the House Mouse Challenge blog!   I know you’ll be blown away by the totally amazingly talented HMDT!    And, I hope you can join us for this challenge.   

Each Mr. Mouse was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  The DP used is from the Basic Grey Nook & Pantry 6×6 paper pad.   The double-sided ribbon is from BoBunny.

Thanks for visiting today ~ Hope your week is off to a great start!

**********************************************************

Copics Used:   E00, 01, 11, 30, 31, 33, 50, 51, 53, 55, 70, 71, 74; R01, 20, 22

Comments

  1. Adorable

  2. hey- what’s up with the faux quilt??? heheheh…. j/k! LOL!!! This looks like an awesome grid to me GF!! Its colors and DP squares are fantastic. Your sister will love all this HM adorableness!! If she doesnt, send it to me. I LOVE IT!!! 🙂 Oh and you used multiple images {be still my heart}….

  3. Very cute either way you take the faux challenge. hee hee Great little HM guys.

  4. Hi
    aaww this is so adorable,i love it.
    hugs Kaylou xoxo

  5. Fabulous card Mary.

  6. OH GOODNESS!!! You had me laughing so loudly my son wondered what was going on! Sawrrrreeyyy…you are such a character! Another great card…I love the individual meeces!

  7. LOL Very cute!!!

  8. Nancy A. Stevens says:

    You are right again! I do love it! I will be happy to quilt it for you…I have a longarm you know! (and no, I don’t mean my right or left one!) Keep up the good work DS. Love you.

  9. Oooh – love it. Go to the top of the class for creating a new ‘Faux grid technique’ Love the colours, papers and that sentiment is just perfect. Those beautifully coloured little mousies look so happy bouncing on the bed quilt.
    hugs Heather xx

  10. This card is too funny! I love how you used all 4 mice and the cute sentiment! Just awesome!

  11. such a wonderful card! It makes me want to dance with those mice!!! I love your talent! I am adding my name to your followers!

Leave a Reply

