Sweet or Salty??

 

 

Which is YOUR favorite?   🙂    I’m definitely a “sweet” lover, although I must say, I do enjoy a good Margarita! 

I was recently asked by Heather, the super sweet owner and creator of Skipping Stones Design  if I would be interested in joining her design team!   After one peek at Heather’s hilarious stamps ~ How could I refuse?!   Skipping Stones’  Mission Statement is:  To help papercrafters share the gift of laughter one stamp at a time!    Sounds like my kind of place.   

So, these two cards are my first contribution to Skipping Stones Design’s weekly Tuesday Sketch challenge.   Yay.

The super talented Amy Sheffer of Picked Paper Design  is the Skipping Stones’ Guest Sketch Artist for the month of January and came up with this fun Sketch for today’s challenge …

 

 

Skipping Stones is also releasing a brand new stamp set today called Buns-n-Crunches.  You can see the entire set here and you can find out how the get this new release set FREE!!    

Here’s my card which includes the cinnamon bun and sentiments from this set:

 

 

 

So true!!  I know which is MY choice!   🙂

I had to make this card for an old friend, since it reminded me of the days MANY years ago, shortly after the birth of my youngest son when she and I joined WW and immediately after our meetings, we would go the mall and have Cinnabun!!    lol    I can still recall the smell as you walked into the food court at the mall!  

This “Cinnabun” was colored with Copics and heat embossed with clear EP, then cut out and attached with dimensionals.

I was so excited to use my new stamps from Skipping Stones, that I had to do another card.  This time using stamps from another set (one of my favorites) called Margarita Birthday

 

 

 

Now that’s MY idea of a perfect birthday drink!    🙂      I added some ice clear ROX from Judikins to both the rim of the glass and the salt shaker; I then added some Diamond Glaze on top of the Rox on the salt shaker.   The dp used is from the new Origins 6×6 paper pad.   The limes on the bottom row are stamped with another image from the Margarita Birthday set.  

I hope you’ll take a minute to check out all the fun stamps over at Skipping Stones Design, and the awesome DT cards for this Sketch Challenge!   I think you’ll LOVE what you see  – I know you’ll definitely have a laugh or two!    🙂    

******************************************************

Copics Used:   Cinnamon Roll:      E11, 13, 15, 17, 25, 30, 31, 34, 50, 51, 53: T1, 3, 5

Margarita:   YG00, 01, 05, 11, 17, 25;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Great cards. I love them both. Love the lime margarita card! Too fun!!

  2. Hey Mary! Welcome to the team! I totally love your cards! Simply adorable!

  3. Nancy A. Stevens says:

    Hey, Congratulations are in order AGAIN!!! I am envious now! Sounds like Skipping Stones is our kinda place! You have done a great job with both cards…I love them equally as much! For years now I have been freezing both strawberry and lime margarita mixes (both with tequilla of course!) and putting a rim of sugar on the glass, then adding half and half of the 2 mixes! Especially nice when I can’t decide if I want salty or sweet! Just a suggestion! 🙂 Later.
    Nancy

  4. Oh girlie! Now I’m hungry AND thirsty at the same time! LOL! And I don’t want ot go to work cuz I want to go play with my stamps!

    I love these cards, as usual you ROCK!

    Inky Smiles!
    Erin

  5. This cinnamon roll looks good enough to eat, Mary! And the sentiment is hilarious. Yummy margarita, too, and I could definitely use one of those on my next birthday!!

    Congratulations on being asked to join the DT; you are definitely a talented addition to the team!

  6. How do you make the cinnamon roll pop out? how did you do the icing? They both look awesome. Thanks.

  7. These are gorgeous Mary! Wow, I can’t believe how life like they look! So glad to have you on the DT! 🙂

  8. What cute cards, Mary. I had to get the Margarita Birthday set – too cute! Now I need to pick your brain on where you got your “salt.” My son will love that for his birthday card. Yours turned out great! Got my stamp today, too. Thanks. Hugs,

  9. These are too cute!! I love those SkippingStones stamps – they are such a hoot!! And I could just lick the salt off that card it looks so real!!

  10. I want the “buns of steel”…oh yea…i am about 40 years too late!!! I can never pass up a good cinnamon roll. It’s a real weakness of mine! Your’s look good enough to eat!! Margarita’s…only when they are strawberry…yum, yum!

  11. Shelly Schmidt says:

    Gorgeous card!!! Love all of the details- and great colors you used….!

Leave a Reply

