Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge

 

How’s that for some cool accessories?!  Black and gold shoe, purse and matching hat – all from Skipping Stones Design’s  newest stamp set ~ Well Behaved.   

I just LOVE this matching sentiment from the movie Steel Magnolias!    So true.   🙂

 

 

It’s Tuesday, and time for another Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge.   This week’s Sketch was designed once again by the VERY talented Amy Sheffer of Pickled Paper Design.

 

 

Here’s my card for this Sketch:

 

 

The DP used for my card is from the new Basic Grey Origins 6×6 pad.   The shoes and purse were heat embossed with Gold Super Fine Detail EP on some black glittered cardstock I had in my stash.  The hat was colored with Copics and I then attached a thin ribbon to the center.  Each accessory was then cut out and attached to the center die cut with dimensionals.   I used Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Nine for this shape.  

I do love this new set ~ Well Behaved ~ if you’re interested, apparently there were some mistakes in the original run of this set, so Heather will be selling them at a reduced rate.    All the details can be found on the Skipping St0nes Design blog.    While you’re there be sure to check out all the awesome cards for this week’s Sketch Challenge by the SSDT.  

Thanks for stopping in today ~ Hope you’re having a good week.

 

 

********************************************

Copics Used:   Y00;  YR31:  W0, 1, 3

Comments

  1. This card is gorgeous and I love that saying! How perfect!

    Hugs, Dena

  2. Beth Scott says:

    Absolutely love this card. The colours are so striking and the way you’ve put it together with the ribbon and gold put it over the top.

  3. Stunning….I just love it…
    I thought the accessories were embellishments
    Wow!!!!!!

  4. This is just stunning. I love those shoes 🙂

  5. I love this!!! Is the glittery black paper? SO classy and elegant! Wonderful take on the sketch!!!

  6. Holy Smoke!!!!! Mary, how do you keep stepping it up? This card is amazingly beautiful!! Thank you! Rich feeling…

  7. PS Thanks for the heads up on this Well Behaved stamp set. I guess I can always print the sentiment on my computer and add to the card. It happens! Thank You!

  8. Girlfriend, this is seriously out of ths world striking, Fabulous and super gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. I like this, very classy looking. Great color combo.

Leave a Reply

