Friendship is the sweetest flower

 

I am such a big fan of Elisabeth Bell ~ if it were possible, I think I would buy every single stamp she’s produced!!   I was really excited to see her new stamps from Ladybug & Friends, now available and in stock at 7 Kids College Fund.    This one is called  Hello Sunshine 

I was able to follow this week’s Sketch Challenge, No. 265, from SCS ~ what a great sketch!

 

 

I’m afraid the sentiment is a little too large for this card, but I really wanted to use this from an older PTI set, called Green Thumb.   So I actually did a little tweaking of the Sketch to make room for the LARGE sentiment!  And to think,  I was just having a discussion yesterday about how I really have a hard time adding a lot of embellishments to my cards, I don’t like the “busy” look.   I think this one might fit into that category!   lol

The DP is from Basic Grey Origins collection.   The image was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.    Here’s a photo which I’m hoping you can see the layers a little better …

 

Be sure to check out ALL the new Elisabeth Bell images from Ladybug & Friends, I think I’ll take one of each!   🙂

********************************************

Copics Used:   Y00, 02, 08, 11, 21;  R20, 22, 30;  YG00, 03;  G12, 14;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 31, 37, 39, 40, 42, 43, 50, 51, 53, 55, 57, 59, 97, 99;   W0, 1, 3, 5, 6, 8; T1, 3, 5

 
Comments

  1. WOW, this is Beautiful!! Your coloring is AMAZING!!! Love the layout & the sweet image.
    Aloha & Hugs,
    Denise

  2. This card is awesome – coloring is great, greeting is not too big. I’m really impressed. Cindy2

  3. This is gorgeous, Mary!! Love this image. And the ribbon. And the rhinestones down the side. And your coloring. LOL…

  4. Wonderful coloring and colors in your card-like the dp used. tfs

  5. This card is not over the top in embellishments. Well balanced! You have a knack of making each card come alive in brilliant colors that wow me everything time I open your blog!

  6. WOWWWWWW! Your coloring is seriously AMAZING!

  7. Sylvia Johnson says:

    This is so sweet. I need that stamp for my grandaughter. Your coloring amazes me.

  8. You really brought this image to life! This is OUTSTANDING!

  9. This card is just out of this world, colors are amazing !!!
    Hugs
    Mag 🙂

Leave a Reply

