Sweet Daisy ~ Sugar Bowl Challenge

 

 

Happy Weekend!    I’ve really liked this Sugar Nellie image, Daisy, for such a long time and finally broke down and bought her!  She’s such a cutie.   My card is for the latest Sugar Bowl Challenge, which features a great sketch ~ with a “please include option” of LACE!     I don’t use lace on my cardz very often – so this was quite the challenge.     I did happen to have some white lace daisies in my stash, from ~ I have absolutely no idea when, where or why!!    

Here’s the sketch we were to follow …

 

Marlene

 

and, here’s my take on it.

 

 

I added a little Smooch paint in Moonlight to the petals of the flowers in Daisy’s hair to try to make them pop a bit and on her belt.   The DP is from My Mind’s Eye, Just Dreamy 2.   I also used my R27 Copic marker to color the center of each daisy on the lace trim.

They have a fantastic prize of SIX “super sweet,utterly adorable, brand new Manga Sugar Nellies” up for grabs this week!    I’m keeping my fingers crossed!!    🙂

Have a great weekend everyone and take care.   I’ll be back on Monday with two cardz ~ since it will be a double-header Monday ~ Copic Creations AND House Mouse Monday!!    Yay.

*****************************************

Copics Used:      R000, 20, 24, 27, 30, 32, 35;  RV42;  YG00, 03, 17, 23, 25;  Y11, 21;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 97;  B60;  BG000, 10; W1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Comments

  1. One of my very favorite images ever!!! I love this sweet girl too and finally broke down and bought her when my supply of them that a friend across the country had stamped up for me. Love how you colored her!! The smooch on the daisies really makes them pop!! Fabulous, as always!!

  2. everything on this card is just amazing GIRL! the rich colors, the layout and the fun daisies…couldn’t be any better!

  3. Thanks for the heads up on this stamp…too cute for words! Your card makes me feel like spring is just around the corner…even though we just received 4″ of snow overnite. I am grateful that’s all it is though!

  4. Wow Mary, she looks amazing. I have had this image for quite some time, but have still to create something with her. You have coloured her perfectly. Love it. xo Jackie

  5. OMGosh this is adorable! Your coloring is amazing!!! I love the image and the using her in this layout is perfect! I have less restraint…bought all the new Manga girl images the first day they were up! Enjoy your Sunday!

  6. Wow, this is amazing! Your colouring is fab, and the card is so so beautifull! Love the text, it is perfect with that image!

  7. I love this image. Your card certainly brings it to life, the colours are divine.

    Hugs
    Alison xx

  8. Ok, here comes the “Ms. America sounding like a broken record” comment …….. WOW!! YOUR COLORING IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 and what a super CUTE image GF! Oh -I just love your work!

  9. You make me blush! I agree, it was difficult to feather on such a small image, but that’s what makes it a challenge doesn’t it! LOL! Your card is amazing as always, and you are a total sweetie!

  10. Adorable card Mary!! I love Daisy as well!! Your coloring is fabulous and I love what you did with the sketch! Thanks so much for playing along in the challenge!
    :)Kathy

Leave a Reply

