Can I tell you a Secret?

 

Well, I’ve finally jumped on the Shabby Chic band wagon!  lol   I thought it would be perfect for this awesome Stampavie image by Sarah KayCan I Tell You a Secret.    AND, since I now have a shiny, brand new Tim Holtz Paper Distressing Tool, it was soooo easy!!   Yay.  (really saves on stress to the ole’ finger nails!)  

 

 

I also used LOTS of Distress Inks –  BTW, have you heard they released some NEW Distress Ink colors?!    I’m super excited about this and verified with Tab at 7 Kids that she WILL be carrying these in the store.   I’ll keep you posted.  

The main image was colored with Copics  (listed below) and highlighted on the edges with Vintage Photo and my new tool.  The DP is from the Basic Grey origins 6×6 pad.   I added a small heart doily that was distressed with Old Photo and a little Antique Paper inks.   The primas and Tim Holtz Adage Ticket sentiment were also distress with Vintage Photo ink and that same fun tool!  

It was so nice to work on a card that was SUPPOSED to be distressed!   This technique seems to happen to my cards often even when I’m not trying.    🙂

*************************************************

Copics Used:   R20, 22, 30;  YR23, 24, 31;  G12, 24, 40;  Y00, 11, 15, 17, 21;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 21, 25, 27, 29, 30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 50, 51, 53, 55, 57, 97, 99; W1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. This is gorgeous. Wonderful image and the coloring is just fabulous

  2. Holy smokes girl, you’ve been busy busy busy…I stopped by to comment on your CCC card, and look at all this cool stuff you’ve been up to!! Lovin’ it all!! And I love the shabby chic look – I never seem to be able to pull it off quite right. Your card is gorgeous!!!!!

  3. Mary, this is stunning. I adore the colours you have used. It really pops. xo Jackie

  4. Mary, as usual your coloring is amazing!!! I love this image!! This little, curly-headed girls always remind me of my little granddaughter even though she is only two years old. I better not catch any little boys whispering in her ear any time soon!!! Love the whole design of your card. I am so stoked about the coming weekend when I will have twelve hours of uninterrupted creating time!! Your work is so inspiring!! Thanks for sharing it!!

  5. so so cute, I just love this…
    Bonnie

  6. OMG, I’m loving this card! Love the distressed look. Please promise that when I come for a visit you’ll show me how you did this. Those primas are gorgeous and I haven’t a clue. Your coloring is amazing, but then, it always is. Still, I love everything about this card. You amaze me. I would still love some thoughts on the Tim Holtz inks. Thanks for all you do for the group. You’re one busy lady!

  7. Wow Mary, what a gorgeous card and so beautifully coloured!
    Clairex

  8. Sylvia Johnson says:

    Oh my gosh this is so sweet. Your coloring amazes me every time I see it. When I grow up I want to color just like you! Lol

  9. Mary, Mary you’ve got that stamping feeling…from your head down to your fingers. It’s a magic connection! I hope you don’t mind have a special file with your work in it! I can learn so much from you.
    And now the card…Love it!

  10. Hi hun, i just love shabby chic and you’ve captured it to perfection with the astoundingly beautiful card, LOVE IT!!!
    hugs Heather xx

  11. Hi,
    Your card is so chic and the image so cute.
    I love how you use flowers on your card.
    And the colouring, just perfect!!

  12. You are wonderful at shabby chic! This is such a great card! Love the image, the coloring, the layout, everything! Best, Curt

  13. This card is stunning. I love the colors you used, and that ribbon is to die for..:)

Leave a Reply

