Dreaming of Spring!

 

I seem to go in streaks with the stamps I use for my cardz!    Here’s another Sarah Kay image called Isabelle with Puppy Coco, from Stampavie ~ now available for preorder at 7 Kids College Fund.   I thought this would be a good card to remind myself that SOME DAY Spring will be back!    I’m just soooo over winter and everything related to it!  

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately, I’ve had a cold/flu/sinus infection for about a month now and just can’t seem to get rid of it.   Been sleeping A LOT.   If you’ve sent me an email recently, I promise to respond VERY soon.  I’m just beginning to un-bury my mailbox!   

 

 

I don’t do blue cards very often, but have had this DP in my stash for a long time and thought I would pull it out for this card.   It’s actually embossed paper and very cool IRL.  It’s from K&Company – Blue Awning Blue Floral.   I used a MS lace edge punch and Spellbinders Nestabilities oval and scalloped oval for the mat.   I ended up not having a scalloped die large enough for the oval, so I cut out TWO and just overlapped them.    

But, don’t you just love that ribbon?   I, unfortunately, am not certain where it is from – but I will be on the lookout for more!      Here’s a quick closeup of the bow made with this embroidered ribbon …

 

Well, besides being behind in emails, I’m also behind in several projects!!   So, I’m off to try to play catchup.    Hope you’re all doing well and just as ready for Spring as I am!  

*********************************************

Copics Used:   B21, 23, 24, 26, 28, 41; Y00, 11, 15, 17, 21, 38;  R20, 22, 30;  G12, 40;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 30, 31, 33, 37, 50, 51, 53, 57, 59, 97, 99;  N1, 3;  W1, 3; C0

Comments

  1. oh goodness…this is gorgeous! I love these images that include blue jeans…the dp is perfect and the ribbon is sooooo pretty! I love the texture on it. Overall outstanding card! Take care and get lots of rest.

  2. OMGosh! This is adorable! I LOVE the blues!!! It’s all so pretty!

    I hope you’re feeling better soon! The winter crud can be so hard to get over especially when the weather is so dreary and cold.

  3. Hi Mary,
    I’ve been following your blog for some time now and I love all your pretty creations. This particular card is adorable and I’m planning to case it very soon if that’s okay with you! I will of course give you full credit when I upload my card and will give you the nod so you can come and see what I’ve managed to come up with……
    Have a great day ;o)
    Hugs Tara xx

  4. Sylvia Johnson says:

    Mary this card is so pretty and the image so cute. It reminds me of my daughter when she was little. Your coloring is the best. I love the paper you used. I also have a stash of it. I think I am going to have to buy this stamp. Thanks. Happy Monday!

  5. Oh this is darling!!!! I love it!

  6. I think the Spring is already hier if I look at your card.
    So beautiful. I love the ribbon and all details .
    Hug’s

  7. Mary this is soooo beautiful! Your coloring is just perfect! I can’t wait til spring either! : )

    Hugs!

  8. Your coloring is absolutely beautiful!!! Love this card!!!

  9. This card is WOW!!!! Loved, loved, loved!
    Hugs
    Rosana

  10. I get blown away every time you post another card. You are endless in your creativity and talents. Gosh, I am so thrilled I found you blog so many months ago! Such inspiration/motivation shouldn’t be missed by anyone! I can’t wait for refund $ to come I want the last 2 stamps!

  11. PS That bow/ribbon is ___?___ not sure the best word to use!

  12. Karen (ON) says:

    This is one of the most stunning cards I have seen. Not often do you see many blue cards that aren’t related to water! The image colouring matches the dp so beautifully. I have only one Sarah Kay/Stampavie image called Precious Moments – now I will HAVE to get this one! TFS

  13. Mary, while I am sorry you have not been feeling well, I am glad you were able to make this card to share with us. It is truly gorgeous, every single element. This is one I will save for inspiration. Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

