Donuts anyone? :)

 

I had to show you a super close picture so you could see the shiny icing, made with Smooch paint – yummm!??    lol

My card for today’s Sketch Challenge at Skipping Stones Design features one of my favorite foods – DONUTS!    It’s from a new SSD set now available at a great price  . . .

~ Buy Three, Get the Donuts for FREE!    

Our Sketch was once again desinged by Belinda Chang Langer … 

 

And, here’s my full card  . . .

 

And the inside . . .

 

So true, so true!  

As I mentioned, I used LOTS of Smooch paint in moonlight for the icing, LOTS of Diamond Glaze for the bottom of the donut (that’s my kind of donut, glazed and frosted!) and of course, lots of sparkly sprinkles on top – highlighted with Star Dust Stickles.

So better get your FREE DONUTS over at Skipping Stones Design … this offer is only good until Sunday, February 14th!     While you’re there, don’t forget to check out the DT’s gorgeous cards.  

Thanks for stopping in today.

Comments

  1. This is fabulous.. Love this card, and how you did this donut is awesome, and I love the sentiment.

  2. Nancy A. Stevens says:

    Just adorable as always! I LOVE the verse…is it computer generated, or is it a stamp? Great job! XXXXOOOO

  3. Just love the doughnut – look so real that I could eat it!

    And thanks!! I had to order to get that wonderful set! – Judy

  4. Yum, yum and yum! It looks good enough to eat!! Love it!

  5. I’ll definitely have to show this one to the kids!! Too yummy! Such a cute card!

  6. Very cool icing and I love the shiny, greasy, delicious donut! Amazing card for this challenge!!!

  7. YUM! Great card as always Mary!

  8. LOVE the smooch and sparkles, so yummy looking!

  9. WOW! That looks absolutely YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

