All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge ~ Tri Fold Shutter Card

 

Time for another Wednesday Challenge at All That Scraps.   This week we are featuring Tri Fold Shutter cards … or as I refer to them – tri fold SHUDDER cards!    It took me a couple of tries before I was able to actually get it to work!   I followed  this tutorial  at SCS.    So, I think this will be my first and last tri fold card!    lol

I used the flower and one of the monkeys from the newly released Flower Power  set.   What a cutie!   I think my TFS card came out a bit too BRIGHT!!    So, I’ll ease you into it and  show you it in “parts”.    Here’s what might be considered the front …

 

 

And, I think this is the inside!  

 

The DP used is from Imaginisce – Flower Trails and Lady Bug Ball.    The flower, monkey and ladybugs were all colored with Copics.   I added some Diamond Glaze to the ladybugs, and Stickles to the flowers.

So, get your sunglasses out   ….   here’ the full card!

 

 

I did actually make this for my friend, the nicest lady in blogland, Karen Witter from the Copic DT, her birthday is tomorrow!    Hopefully, she won’t read this post before then.

So, be sure to check out all the TFS cards over at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog.

 

*************************************************

Copics Used:   R20, 30, 35, 39, 89; YG01, 03,25;  Y17,38;  YR14;  B60; W1; C5, 10;  E000, 00, 01, 30, 31, 34, 35, 37, 39, 51, 53

Comments

  1. This is so cute Mary! Love that monkey & the bright and cheery colors.. gotta try this tri-fold card now.

  2. I love those bright and cheerfull colours.

  3. You did a fabulous job! Did you watch the video to create it…that’s the only way I figured it out and it was much easier that way.

  4. Sandy in NH says:

    ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! THIS IS A CARD I WOULD NOT MIND RECEIVING MYSELF, SANDY IN NH

  5. Linda in PA says:

    I love your card! I think you did a great job and the colors are so cheerful.

  6. aaaaaah, so charming Mary! Love the colors and how delightful are all the details!
    Pam Going Postal

  7. oh the perfect time to be making bright and cheerful cards! (and for such a very nice person too!)..you did a great job with this tri fold…your NEXT one will be much easier LOL!

  8. I have done one of these tri-fold shutter cards and loved it…I too also worked for some time to get it all right. This card is perfect for that special someone for any reason! Colors…what’s wrong with something that make a huge impact…and I think a well meant card should do just as you have done…POW! Thanx!

  9. Wowza, wowza! I was so impressed with this adorable tri-fold card and was ready to comment, and then I saw it was for me. That made my day! I am so honored that a card of this much work (I know because I’ve done one) was for me! Thank you so much. It truly turned out adorable and what fun papers and happy colors. You are so sweet, Mary. Thank you!! These are not only challenging to make but they’re challenging to photograph, no? I LOVE it! Big hugs,

  10. OMG, Mary I LOVE that colors and the images are so very cute on this trifold card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Leave a Reply

