I DEFINITELY Brake for Stamps!

 

 

When the super nice Della from I Brake For Stamps asked me to be on her Design Team, how could I say NO??!!     She has the most amazing selection of stamps.   

And, being on the DT has benefits for YOU too!    If you use this code

SAVE10MARY

you will receive 10% off your entire purchase at I Brake For Stamps.    Pretty cool, huh?

My first  choice was to use some of her gorgeous floral stamps.   The three pictured above were stamped on watercolor paper and colored with Distress Inks.   I really thought they would look VERY cool framed and hung in a group on a cream colored wall ~ unfortunately, I have to show them to you on our fireplace mantle – just not the same!    lol

Here are individual photos of each stamp …  first up Poppy Tile Collage

  

 

Second, Magnolia Tile Collage

 

 

and the last one is English Rose Tile Collage.

 

 

I did also make a card with the English Rose Tile Collage stamp, coloring it with Copic markers several times and cutting out various layers …

  

 

Here’s the full card …

 

 

I used the Spellbinders Shapeabilities Pendants Fleur De Lis …  but, since my stamped image was slightly larger, I actually used two die cut pendants, adding the extra single Fleur De Lis in each corner and threading a ribbon through the middle.

One FINAL picture, I promise ~ just a closeup of the different layers of the rose.

 

 

Whew!   Sorry this has been so long!    I really hope you’ll check out the awesome selection of stamps at I Brake For Stamps.   I will be featuring a stamp from IBFS every Friday on my blog.    And don’t forget use code SAVE10MARY for your discount!   

Oops!   I should also mention that IBFS  has a blog that features some gorgeous cards, ATCs, vintage items, etc.  … lots of projects by the DT.   AND, through Sunday, February 14th,  you can enter for the chance to win a a half sheet of stamps.   All the details can be found here.

Happy weekend to you …  next week is a super busy week, starting out on Monday with a new House Mouse challenge AND a Copic Creations challenge, onto Tuesday for the Hop(e) for Haiti blog hop from Skipping Stones, and Wednesday a new All That Scraps challenge!      Yikes!     🙂      Hope to see you next week.

Comments

  1. OMG… this is awsome!!Loved it Mary!
    Hugs
    Rosana

  2. Mary, I don’t comment nearly as much as I should. I enjoy every card you make. YOu are such a talented lady. These cards turned out simply gorgeous. Beautiful work Mary!
    Thanks for sharing your amazing artistic gift with us.
    ~Pam

  3. Shelly Schmidt says:

    I love every project you post- Awesome to hear you joined IBFS team- such a talented group! Your eye for color is absolutely stunning!!!

  4. I have a few holiday stamps from IBFS and made several wonderful pieces with them. I worked with Della when ordering, she definitely works hard and promptly for her company.

    Now for this endless creativity you have. Your Spellbinders pendant trick is one to remember. The colors and DP looks like a tile that should be in a feminine powder room … beautiful! The rose is amazing!

  5. These are gorgeous,

  6. omgosh Mary, these are absolutely gorgeous!!!
    blessings, Maria

  7. WOW! This card is really striking with the black fleur de lis(?) against the pink background. Very nice effect!

Leave a Reply

