Copic Creations Challenge ~ Coloring Embellishments

 

Yay!   Time for another Copic Creations Challenge.   We went with a simple challenge this week ~ coloring your embellishments with Copics.    It’s really amazing what you can color with Copic markers ~ brads, buttons, ribbon, thread, pearls, primas ….  just about anything and everything!   (just don’t tell the kids!)

We’ve also featured an Easter/Spring theme, with images provided by our sponsor DZ Doodles Digital Stamps.  They have an awesome selection of Easter images, along with every other holiday and theme you could imagine.   Hope you can take a peek.   I’ve used their Bowl of Lilies digital image for my card.

 

 

And, surprise, surprise!   Another easel card.   🙂    

This gorgeous digi image was printed out three times and colored with Copics.  One image was cut out and attached to another with dimensionals ~ I also cut out the two center lilies from the third image and attached those with dimensionals for a little extra depth.   I added some Fruit Punch Stickles to the centers.   The DP is from Webster’s Pages – Your Life. Beautiful and Bo Bunny – Flamingo Double Dot.

I unfortunately didn’t want to add too many embellishments to this image, so only the ribbon and gems have been colored with Copics to match the pink color of the DPs.    You can find an awesome tutorial on the Copic Creations blog showing how this is done.

 

 

So, you really MUST join us for this challenge ~ it’s an easy one!    All the details and the AWESOME Design Team samples can be found here.  

Phew!   I think that’s it for today!   

I REALLY HOPE YOU CAN STOP BACK TOMORROW FOR THE

HOP(E) FOR HAITI

blog hop from Skipping Stones Designs.    We’ve got some awesome cards/projects to share that will all be auctioned off on EBAY later this week!   All proceeds will be going to the Red Cross Haiti relief fund.   More details will be available tomorrow.    🙂

Thanks for stopping by today!     Hugz ~ Mary

**************************************************

Copics Used:   RV000, 00, 02, 10, 11; YG03, 21, 91, 93, 95, 97, 99; Y32, 38;  BG000, 10;  B000;  T1, 3, 5;  W0

Comments

  1. I love this, the colors, the layout, how you placed the bow, the flowers and the vase popped up. This is absolutely stunning

  2. Wowzers Mary! Stunning, so beautiful and detailed. You are the Master Copic Queen Colorer.

  3. Love the easel, the easy of matching rhinestones & ribbon is such a perfect match. And the money saving value is indispensable. Now the card…just marvelous darling! Stargazer Lilies are my absolute favorite flower. Thanks for the pretty of the day!

  4. What a beautiful card!

  5. This card is amazing, I would love to touch it!!!

  6. Ohhhh my favorite color!! Gorgeous, gorgeous card!!

  7. Hi Mary – Beautiful card design for presenting your vase of Lilies! The gems are really cool on the ovals and for the place holder…love how you did the sentiment on the tag and built up w/the ovals! cool! Awesome card!
    Pam Going Postal

  8. Mary, this is gorgeous! You do the most stunning cards. Your coloring is awesome and I love the papers you put this with. I’ve got to make an easel card – too cool! Love those gems you colored. They add so much to the whole card. This was a cool challenge in that I now realize how much I can color and match to my image. I had not even thought of that before. Thanks for stretching us, again. Big hugs,

  9. Beautiful job on the coloring of these Easter lillies!! LOVE the pink of course!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  10. Stunning Mary–beautiful coloring and great colors, love it!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  11. Shelly Schmidt says:

    I am so in awe of the amazing colors and how alive the flowers look. I think it would be awesome for you to make a video, so we can see the steps you take and ‘learn’…..!!! I love your blog posts- look forward to seeing what you have made next!!!

  12. Ah be still my heart…lilies are my all time favorite flower…I can almost smell these! The dimension is just wonderful…and can you believe I have never made an easel card yet? I am so behind the times!

  13. Cheryl Rowley says:

    So beautiful! I just love pink lilies and you’ve colored these perfectly (of course!) Loved the challenge!

  14. OHMYGOSH!!!!!!!!!! This is FABULOUS!! Love the dimension and colors! YOU ARE MY COLORING IDOL!!!

  15. I really love the easel design! That would stand up perfectly in my china hutch – where all your other beautiful creations are displayed!!! You’ll have to bring a few when you come for a VISIT!!!!! hint hint

Leave a Reply

